Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: will ATT Lumina 900 work on Tmobile?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    will ATT Lumina 900 work on Tmobile?

    Is anyone running a ATT Lumina 900 work on Tmobile? I want to know what network it will run on and if the speed is adequate. I am running an iPhone on tmobile now and am tired of the edge nw slow speeds and want to try a windows phone and like the big screen of the 900 and was thinking about buying a used one and giving it a try.

    Thanks,

    Doug

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Gulf Coast
    Posts
    14,196
    Device(s)
    Samsung Avant, Nexus 5X, Moto G
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Project Fi, PagePlus
    Feedback Score
    0
    According to GSMArena.com the ATT Lumina 900 is quad-band GSM, HSDPA 850/1900/2100 (Bands I, II & V) and LTE 700 & 1700. AFAIK, in 99% of markets you will be limited to EDGE or GPRS on T-Mobile. T-Mobile is implementing UMTS Band II in some markets. So there will be places where it will have 3G service. LTE? I can't really say.
    Donald Newcomb

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Tijuana / Mazatlán / D.F. - Puebla
    Posts
    22,114
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 7 Plus / Apple iPhone 7 / Samsung Galaxy S8
    Carrier(s)
    Pacific Bell Wireless / Verizon Wireless / Movistar MX / Telcel MX
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DRNewcomb View Post
    According to GSMArena.com the ATT Lumina 900 is quad-band GSM, HSDPA 850/1900/2100 (Bands I, II & V) and LTE 700 & 1700. AFAIK, in 99% of markets you will be limited to EDGE or GPRS on T-Mobile. T-Mobile is implementing UMTS Band II in some markets. So there will be places where it will have 3G service. LTE? I can't really say.
    T-Mobile USA wants to deploy LTE on the AWS band.
    When everything is completed in certain markets T-Mobile USA will end up ideally like this.
    GSM/HSPA+ on 1900
    HSPA+/LTE on 1700

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,226
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile US
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Something to keep in mind - I'm not sure if the Nokia Lumia 900 (AT&T version) can be unlocked. Codes aren't sold for it on eBay, so I'm not sure if AT&T would be willing to unlock it for you.

Similar Threads

  1. will ATT Lumina 900 work on Tmobile?
    By ddanielson in forum Nokia
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2012, 11:09 AM
  2. will the Nokia E6 work on Tmobile 3g
    By djgelito in forum T-Mobile prepaid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 04:18 PM
  3. Will the n85 internet work with Tmobile....
    By urkslaven in forum Symbian/S60
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2009, 08:42 AM
  4. Will the HTC Athena work on TMobile in the US?
    By Oedipus_Rex in forum Windows Mobile Devices
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2007, 02:37 PM
  5. Will an unlocked iphone work with tmobile?
    By magnum man in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 03-16-2007, 01:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks