Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Samsung Galaxy s3 on tracfone ??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    ARKANSAS
    Posts
    76
    Carrier
    H2O WIRELESS
    Feedback Score
    0

    Samsung Galaxy s3 on tracfone ??

    Just got my GS3 and the phone is awesome still undecided should I use Simple Mobile or Tracfone ?? I actually thought about T-Mobile monthly 4G and get on there $ 60 dollar plan I just don`t need 2 GB of data

    thanks for the help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,096
    Feedback Score
    0
    your Samsung Galaxy s3 won't work on tracfone, it will only work with net 10s byod sim or straight talks
    byod sim.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    14
    Carrier
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Net10, Straight Talk or Simple Mobile will be your options

    From A Galactic Force

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    ARKANSAS
    Posts
    76
    Carrier
    H2O WIRELESS
    Feedback Score
    0
    anyone know what speeds Net10 is running is it on a 3G or 4G network

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    14
    Carrier
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gbal4 View Post
    anyone know what speeds Net10 is running is it on a 3G or 4G network
    3G

    From A Galactic Force

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    158
    Feedback Score
    0
    Net10 runs on 3G OR 4G I just asked net10 on facebook, but she told me to make sure the device can get 4G but its better to buy your phone from att cuz their service is on the att towers plus my friend did a speedtest on his motorola max from att unlocked he got 5.mb down and 2 mb up an some times a lil higher

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    BP subsidized Gulf Coast
    Posts
    4,852
    Carriers
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by luvjones305 View Post
    Net10 runs on 3G OR 4G I just asked net10 on facebook, but she told me to make sure the device can get 4G but its better to buy your phone from att cuz their service is on the att towers plus my friend did a speedtest on his motorola max from att unlocked he got 5.mb down and 2 mb up an some times a lil higher
    Net10 provides the exact same service that is provided by AT&T or T-Mobile (provider depending on the SIM you buy from Net10). If your smart phone was made for AT&T go with an AT&T SIM. Same for T-Mobile. If your smartphone happens to have the frequencies for both, than you can decide on either. The speeds you receive depend on where your located and data congestion at the time of the test. Yes 3G and 4G are both possible, where available and if your smartphone has that capabality.

Similar Threads

  1. Samsung 301g now on TracFone Website!
    By Cell~Lover in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 12:43 AM
  2. Samsung Galaxy, Have one Because I want it!
    By errodgers in forum GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 09:15 PM
  3. What happened to Samsung Galaxy??
    By xxfirerican in forum Samsung
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-27-2009, 05:01 PM
  4. samsung galaxy android os version
    By errodgers in forum Samsung
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-14-2009, 10:30 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks