Thread: No Data on 3GS w/ATT Sim?

Feedback Score

No Data on 3GS w/ATT Sim?

Hello all. I hope all is well.

I've been using a iPhone 3GS successfully for several months on ST. I just upgraded to a iPhone5. So I was going to let me wife use my 3GS on ST.

The 3GS is factory unlocked, running iOS 6.1 and I just purchased a new sim from the Walmart website for ATT. Phone and texting work, but not MMS/Data (as expected).

1- I installed the unlockit profile (I did this before, on my sim) - When I go to access data, it tells me that it can't activate cellular data network, You are not subscribed to a cellular data service.

I restored the phone and then jailbroke the phone. Installed EditAPN. I changed the APN settings as indicated in the Howardforums wiki.
    Same results.

I then uninstalled EditAPN and installed Tetherme. Still, no data, same error ...

Any ideas? In the past I used the T-mobile sim swap trick to get things going (I did this with my iPhone 5 as well, but I have to sacrafice my t-mobile sim to get my iphone 5 working).

Help, this is frustrating the hell out of me.

Phone
    iPhone 5c
    Carrier
    Pageplus Cellular 4G LTE(ME)/Cricket(GF)
    Feedback Score

Re: No Data on 3GS w/ATT Sim?

What apn did you use? I bought a sim kit from Walmart and the apn for my sim is tfdata. I had went to Boost Mobile but decided to come back to Net 10 and this is the 3rd time they have changed apns on the byop sim. Maybe the Straight Talk sim has been changed too. If tfdata doesn't work then try wap.tracfone as the apn.

Sent from my PantechP9060 using HowardForums

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by flrjr42501 View Post
    What apn did you use? I bought a sim kit from Walmart and the apn for my sim is tfdata. I had went to Boost Mobile but decided to come back to Net 10 and this is the 3rd time they have changed apns on the byop sim. Maybe the Straight Talk sim has been changed too. If tfdata doesn't work then try wap.tracfone as the apn.