Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Unlocked CDMA phones for Straight Talk

Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score

Unlocked CDMA phones for Straight Talk

Hope I'm okay to post a new thread here. I'm new to all this GSM/CDMA and Android/Straight Talk stuff; I already have an information overload migraine *laugh*. I'm using an older than dirt Samsung Rogue (don't laugh) and am looking into the Samsung Galaxy s3 or Note 2. Since I can't afford to pay a small fortune to Verizon for the privilege of using a smartphone, I'm looking at Straight Talk (we currently have 2 dumb/1 smartphone and a second smart would push us almost to $200/month and are you kidding me?).

Really had my heart set on the Galaxy s3 (my fantasy phone), but can only find a Galaxy s2 that will work with Straight Talk's Verizon towers. Does the s3 just not come in an unlocked CDMA version for the Verizon towers on Straight Talk? I've only been able to find unlocked GSM phones for the AT&T towers.

My problem is that AT&T coverage is really spotty around here (we're in a rural area and Verizon is king A follow up question would be (if there is no unlocked CDMA for ST) is will this change after the Samsung Galaxy s4 is revealed next week? I'm hoping for a price drop in the s3 after the 14th. Sorry this is a bit long; couldn't figure out how to condense and still explain it all. Thanks!

Phone
    Nexus 5 (LG-D820), Galaxy Nexus GT-i9250
    Carriers
    AT&T GoPhone
    Feedback Score

Re: Unlocked CDMA phones for Straight Talk

Quote Originally Posted by Epic Farms View Post