Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How do you set the clock? - LG 840G

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    34
    Feedback Score
    0

    How do you set the clock? - LG 840G

    Because I can't figure it out. I can only set the alarm.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,259
    Feedback Score
    0
    No need to, the network does it for you.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    34
    Feedback Score
    0
    You're right. Now the clock is showing the correct time.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    11
    Carrier
    TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0

    power off to get daylight saving time

    Quote Originally Posted by Tripwire4020 View Post
    Because I can't figure it out. I can only set the alarm.
    My LG840G did not change to daylight saving time. I turned it off (not just screen lock, hold top button until it asks to power down), waited a minute or two and powered back up. Time now correct.

    wayne

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Beach
    Posts
    36
    Carrier
    TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yeah, sometimes the clock will freeze on me for a minute or two, and I just turn it off, then back on and its right. Or when changing time zones. Although it often does it just fine on its own. Quite handy when you forget about daylight savings time!
    Blogging enthusiast at TracfoneReviewer: A blog with cell phone reviews, money saving tips and Tracfone Promo Codes!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for the valuable info as I was about to go nuts trying to manually adjust DTS on this phone!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    2,022
    Phone
    S390G LG500G T404G T301G V170
    Carrier
    TracFone (AT&T SIM)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Airplane mode on then off will also force it to resync the time when it reacquires the tower.

    Faster than rebooting the phone.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Great advice - thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. How do you set the alarm clock to vibrate?
    By ninja250 in forum Nokia
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-10-2007, 07:57 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-23-2006, 06:24 PM
  3. Tytn SPB Pocket +, how do you set the...
    By Kwan in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2006, 12:22 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-27-2005, 02:51 PM
  5. VX 7000 how do you set the megapixel resolution
    By IHIoUsE in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2004, 11:03 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks