Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 237

Thread: OFFICIAL: NET10 1.5gb limit on at&t SIM discussion thread

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    210
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy Note
    Carrier(s)
    att
    Feedback Score
    0

    Anyone planning to test the new data cap?

    I hit 1.7 gb on the 10th and they throttled me to 0.21 Mbps around 9 in the morning then by noon my data was shut off , but mms still worked . I can confirm that .

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    N/W Tennessee
    Posts
    1,374
    Carrier(s)
    GoPhone (x2)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jr3650sp View Post
    I hit 1.7 gb on the 10th and they throttled me to 0.21 Mbps around 9 in the morning then by noon my data was shut off , but mms still worked . I can confirm that .
    It would also be interesting to know if your data gets reinstated automatically on your next service renewal date.
    Thanks for the update.
    Last edited by dougeeebear; 03-17-2013 at 09:21 AM.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    210
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy Note
    Carrier(s)
    att
    Feedback Score
    0

    Anyone planning to test the new data cap?

    The data reset to after my renewal . The rep I spoke said it would reset each time I renew.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    N/W Tennessee
    Posts
    1,374
    Carrier(s)
    GoPhone (x2)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jr3650sp View Post
    The data reset to after my renewal . The rep I spoke said it would reset each time I renew.
    That's encouraging news.
    We now know exactly what to expect.
    Last edited by dougeeebear; 03-17-2013 at 08:07 PM.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,937
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Anyone planning to test the new data cap?

    Quote Originally Posted by dougeeebear View Post
    That's encouraging news.
    At least we now know what to expect.
    OK dougeeebear, let's all jump to Net10, shucks just put in my 90 day refill @st.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using HowardForums
    iPhone 6S Plus 128GB RGD, N66mAP
    iPhone X MQAV2LL/A
    Samsung SM-T815 Galaxy Tab S2 9.7 LTE

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    884
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Anyone planning to test the new data cap?

    1.5gb with no throttle would be nice. Of course it would be nicer to know data usage from their system, not just an app, to know where you stand.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,937
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Anyone planning to test the new data cap?

    Quote Originally Posted by thefisch View Post
    1.5gb with no throttle would be nice. Of course it would be nicer to know data usage from their system, not just an app, to know where you stand.
    beginning with ICS, JB has a data monitors built in. if ur still on GB, from google play store 3g watchdog or data manager. der is a free version from both


    Sent from my Nexus 4 using HowardForums

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    884
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Anyone planning to test the new data cap?

    Quote Originally Posted by Elpidio View Post
    beginning with ICS, JB has a data monitors built in. if ur still on GB, from google play store 3g watchdog or data manager. der is a free version from both


    Sent from my Nexus 4 using HowardForums
    Forgot about that, but I meant seeing your usage according to net10 since they (or att) gets to say when you are cut off.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    210
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy Note
    Carrier(s)
    att
    Feedback Score
    0

    Anyone planning to test the new data cap?

    That's how my Note warned me when I went over the limit then I set the warning higher to see where I got cut off at.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,937
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Anyone planning to test the new data cap?

    Quote Originally Posted by thefisch View Post
    Forgot about that, but I meant seeing your usage according to net10 since they (or att) gets to say when you are cut off.
    even the big four when your usage is posted online it be like 6-8 hrs lag so by then they have sent the subscriber to neverland if step out of bounds with at&t just the charges keep piling up. they r happy ur not

    Sent from my Nexus 4 using HowardForums

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    884
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Anyone planning to test the new data cap?

    Quote Originally Posted by Elpidio View Post
    even the big four when your usage is posted online it be like 6-8 hrs lag so by then they have sent the subscriber to neverland if step out of bounds with at&t just the charges keep piling up. they r happy ur not

    Sent from my Nexus 4 using HowardForums
    I don't mind a delay. I would just like to know what the provider says I used.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,937
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Anyone planning to test the new data cap?

    Quote Originally Posted by thefisch View Post
    I don't mind a delay. I would just like to know what the provider says I used.
    that would be a nice bonus but I doubt very much any mvno are willing to provide the service. we can only hope

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using HowardForums

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    the right coast
    Posts
    1,290
    Device(s)
    i95cl
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just activated my Net10 sim yesturday on the unlimited plan, with an unlocked Galaxy S3 Mini. My plan to test a few MNVO before I decide to port my number. I had to call them last night (1.25hrs of hold) for a slight issue. When asking questions they made it clear it's 1.5GB and that they shut data down once it's reached. They also informed me there is no way of monitoring data usage and no warnings given as you approach the limit.

    Anyway I downloaded My Data Manager from Google Play (I love that app) and testing PDA Net with Fox Fi. Foxfi allows the handset to act as a hotspot, no need to physically tether. So far so good, data speed ranges between 1 and 3 mb/s. I am posting now from this connection and plan to test it as I have nothing to loose and still have VZW as my main phone with unlimited data.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    586
    Feedback Score
    0

    Data cap question

    With the 1.5gb cap is that a hard cap? Also is speeds throttled till you hit the cap? And how fast are speeds?

    Sent from my LGL35G using HowardForums

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    991
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0

    Anyone hit the 1.5 data limit?

    Curious as to if anyone has hit the 1.5GB data limit and what happens? They said hard cap, but still curious as to if its throttled or what. Does MMS still work?

    Sent from my PantechP9090 using HowardForums

Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. NET10 1.5gb limit confusion - HELP!!!
    By dingdongee in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2013, 12:49 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-11-2008, 04:04 PM
  3. Anyone else NOT have the 5GB limit show up online?
    By EtherealRemnant in forum Sprint
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-18-2008, 03:53 PM
  4. 5GB limit on "unlimited" data plans?
    By The Paradox in forum Apple
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 12:48 AM
  5. 5GB Limit on Verizon?
    By cbrunner in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-11-2007, 08:31 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks