Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How can I use a Verizon iPhone 4s with Straight Talk

Feedback Score

How can I use a Verizon iPhone 4s with Straight Talk

I have read a LOT and I have seen some people actually get a verizon iphone 4s to work with straight talk. Their phone was said to have been unlocked. I also read someone say that it isn't true and that it was just advertisement. I'm not really sure what to believe here. I'm new to the whole iphone business and I don't know much.

The main thing I want to figure out is how to use a verizon iphone 4s with Straight Talk under the verizon network. I'll do whatever necessary steps. If the verizon network is IMPOSSIBLE then I'd like to know if it's possible at all to use my new iphone I had just bought. I was a costumer at Page Plus and they said that they don't activate iphones which made me pretty upset because they don't advertise that anywhere. They said not to believe any other agents of advertisement and that they simply aren't allowed to activate ANY iphone. So now I'm stuck with Straight Talk and I want to get the $45/monthly plan to work.

Much thanks appreciated for the help.

Carrier
    Sprint via RingPlus
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    They're in the process of launching a bring your own phone for Verizon phones. It's not launched yet, but the site will be:
    www.straighttalkbyop.com

However, they have launched that same service at the sister company, Net10.
    www.net10byop.com

Net10 is $5 more a month.

Page Plus does activate iPhone 4s phones - I had a dealer add it for me via eBay. Had it active for half a year without any issues.
    Past providers: Page Plus, AT&T, T-Mobile, Virgin, Straight Talk
    Past phones: Nokia 820, Motorola Atrix HD, iPhone 4S, HTC One V, iPhone 4, Nokia Lumia 900, Nokia N9, Samsung Focus, Samsung Captivate, Nokia N900, HTC 8525, iPhone 3GS, iPhone, Nokia E61i, Siemens A56...

Feedback Score