Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Can att iphones work on net10?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Question Can att iphones work on net10?

    I was looking at buying an iphone from gamestop (an at&t phone) and was wondering if it needed to be unlocked to work on net10 or if I could just bring it on net10 directly from gamestop.

    Thanks!

    kennedya

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,096
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kennedya View Post
    I was looking at buying an iphone from gamestop (an at&t phone) and was wondering if it needed to be unlocked to work on net10 or if I could just bring it on net10 directly from gamestop.

    Thanks!

    kennedya
    phone does not need to be unlocked if you get the AT&T sim.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    442
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes, so long as you use the ATT sim. If you want T-Mobile, then the phone needs to be unlocked and you may be stuck on edge data. If you don't find a thread on the iPhone here, check the straight talk forum for guides on the iPhone. Advice from ST users
    Should work so long as you use net10 settings.

Similar Threads

  1. Can an iPhone 4 ATT sim work in Android?
    By rcfuzz in forum Android
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 04:41 PM
  2. can ATT IPhone receive MMS?
    By andrzej in forum Apple
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 08-26-2009, 04:30 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-03-2008, 10:34 PM
  4. How Many IPhones can ATT handle?
    By DFWWatcher in forum Apple
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2007, 02:06 PM
  5. Can somebody who works for ATT help me?
    By Mrkrman_1 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-22-2004, 11:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks