Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 110

Thread: Galaxy S4, att No mms!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    642
    Feedback Score
    0

    Galaxy S4, att No mms!

    Hi guys, I bought the S4 and I'm having a hard time getting mms to work! I've been looking all day long and I can't figure it out, I've tried lots of different settings and nothing seems to work, I was wondering if any of you have a S4 and mms work? Everything was working fine on my s3. Settings from S3 work on all phones I've tried (note, note2, galaxy s, s2, s3 etc) but for some reason, this settings will not work for my s4!! I only have text and web working, no luck with mms

    Apn: att.mvno
    Proxyroxy.mvno.tracfone.com
    Port: 80
    MMSC: http://mmsc.cingular.com
    proxy: 66.209.11.33
    Port: 80

    This settings work just find on my S3 and all of phones I've tried, except for my s4. Please help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Posts
    3,161
    Phone
    SM-N900A GoPhone Walmart Special, Samsung SGH-I337 GoPhone Walmart Special
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Haulero View Post
    Hi guys, I bought the S4 and I'm having a hard time getting mms to work! I've been looking all day long and I can't figure it out, I've tried lots of different settings and nothing seems to work, I was wondering if any of you have a S4 and mms work? Everything was working fine on my s3. Settings from S3 work on all phones I've tried (note, note2, galaxy s, s2, s3 etc) but for some reason, this settings will not work for my s4!! I only have text and web working, no luck with mms

    Apn: att.mvno
    Proxyroxy.mvno.tracfone.com
    Port: 80
    MMSC: http://mmsc.cingular.com
    proxy: 66.209.11.33
    Port: 80

    This settings work just find on my S3 and all of phones I've tried, except for my s4. Please help
    Remove the proxy leave blank
    Mms proxy mms2.tracfone.com

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using HowardForums
    Samsung SM-N900A 32GB on GoPhone LTE $45.00 Special
    Samsung SGH-I337 32GB on GoPhone LTE $45.00 Special

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    642
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Elpidio View Post
    Remove the proxy leave blank
    Mms proxy mms2.tracfone.com

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using HowardForums
    Thanks, tried that and no luck

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2,523
    Feedback Score
    0
    Haulero check out this thread, there may be something there to help you.
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...2#post15148502

    I just bought a Nexus4 and we are talking about troubles with some phones and MMS, The Skyrocket is mentioned so there may be something, I am hoping that the APN listed in the thread will work on my new phone.
    When I get it that is.

    ST to IPhone http://howardforums.com/bYd8e
    ST to Android http://howardforums.com/Xael3
    ST to Windows Phone http://howardforums.com/MMuZH
    Tracfone CS at 800-876-5753 or 800-626-4883
    Phone Number for Google Customer Service. 18558363987

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    642
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AndroidFoneFan View Post
    Haulero check out this thread, there may be something there to help you.
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...2#post15148502

    I just bought a Nexus4 and we are talking about troubles with some phones and MMS, The Skyrocket is mentioned so there may be something, I am hoping that the APN listed in the thread will work on my new phone.
    When I get it that is.
    I had the skyrocket and it was working perfectly, I used the same settings from the skyrocket in my S3, now I can't get mms to work on s4

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6,524
    Phones
    Nokia E71
    Nokia E71
    Iphone 3g
    Carriers
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    wonder if tweeker would work with this situation.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,263
    Phone
    Atrix/Skyrocket/R455C/Samsung Jack
    Carrier
    GoPhone LTE
    Feedback Score
    0
    its helped others

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    642
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by alphamale-b View Post
    its helped others
    I tried tweeker settings.... no luck either

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    NorthWestern Tennessee
    Posts
    1,156
    Carrier
    GoPhone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Maybe these settings I use on my Chinese note knockoff will help

    Name: Straight Talk AT&T
    APN: att.mvno
    APN type: default,mms,supl,wap
    Proxy: <not set>
    Port: <not set>
    Username: <Not set>
    Password: <Not set>
    Server: <Not set>
    MMSC: http://mmsc.cingular.com
    MMSC proxy: proxy.mvno.tracfone.com
    MMS port: 80
    MCC: 310
    MNC: 410
    Authentication Type: PAP
    APN protocol: IPv4
    APN enable/disable: [checked]
    Bearer: Unspecified

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    642
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dougeeebear View Post
    Maybe these settings I use on my Chinese note knockoff will help
    Thank you for trying to help, but that doesn't work either. Web works with all settings I've tried, but MMS don't. I still looking for more info on the web, I've been doing this for most of the day and no luck yet.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Posts
    3,161
    Phone
    SM-N900A GoPhone Walmart Special, Samsung SGH-I337 GoPhone Walmart Special
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Haulero View Post
    Thank you for trying to help, but that doesn't work either. Web works with all settings I've tried, but MMS don't. I still looking for more info on the web, I've been doing this for most of the day and no luck yet.
    Question: before making your APN, ATT Phone already existed, did you add new apn or edited the existing apn. I wonder if this has something to do with Straight Talk provisioning your account. With some phones, you cannot have two apn although only one is active. In this case, edit the existing apn that came with the phone. just trying to find resolution. With my S4, here's how it look like.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    642
    Feedback Score
    0
    I can't edit the existing apn and I can't edit it either. Can't use "APN back up and restore" either because this phone is using 4.0+ and that app will not work, is there a way to edit/delete original apn without root?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    metro Atlanta area
    Posts
    3,030
    Phone
    Nexus 5 (LG-D820), Galaxy Nexus GT-i9250
    Carriers
    AT&T GoPhone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Haulero View Post
    I can't edit the existing apn and I can't edit it either. Can't use "APN back up and restore" either because this phone is using 4.0+ and that app will not work, is there a way to edit/delete original apn without root?
    You can't edit the existing APN? You shouldn't need root to edit an APN.

    Yes, in most recent versions of Android, Google put a stop to apps writing to the APN so malicious apps (or poorly written apps) couldn't do damage. But YOU can edit the APN yourself. Also you can bypass the Google restriction by converting the app to a "system app", but I don't want to confuse you. YOU can restore the stock APN yourself and edit the stock APN yourself right now.
    Your creed may be interesting, but your deeds are much more convincing.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    642
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ChazzMatt View Post
    You can't edit the existing APN? You shouldn't need root to edit an APN.

    Yes, in most recent versions of Android, Google put a stop to apps writing to the APN so malicious apps (or poorly written apps) couldn't do damage. But YOU can edit the APN yourself. Also you can bypass the Google restriction by converting the app to a "system app", but I don't want to confuse you. YOU can restore the stock APN yourself and edit the stock APN yourself right now.
    Can you please tell me how to do that?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    642
    Feedback Score
    0
    Update: I can receive pictures with the original settings, but can't receive

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. KJAM ATT SIM MMS settings HELP please
    By marka2k in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-25-2005, 09:17 AM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-28-2005, 12:29 PM
  3. Cingular Blue(att Wireless) Mms Settings
    By Pali_Playa in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-25-2005, 10:25 PM
  4. d500 att wap/mms settings
    By pookietharacer in forum Samsung
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2005, 07:40 PM
  5. ATT, P800 & MMS Issues
    By teride in forum AT&T
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-20-2003, 07:02 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks