Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: kyocera torino s2300 US network compatibility?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    kyocera torino s2300 US network compatibility?

    i wonder which phone compnies supports cdma? specifically, verizon, at&t and t-mobile. I researched that the torino uses cdma bands, trying to find a email or sort of online support for the above companies but they required me to register an account. i just need to know if they will work in the follow companies i listed above.

    thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    96
    Device(s)
    Samsung N920T Galaxy Note5 | MS Lumia 640 LTE
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile prepaid | Consumer Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    First, AT&T and T-Mobile USA operate GSM-based networks in the U.S. No CDMA devices can be activated for either, nor any of their associated MVNOs.

    Second, although Verizon operates a U.S. CDMA network, as a general rule only whitelisted devices are allowed to be activated via their service. Instead your best bet is to try one of the Verizon MVNOs which permit BYOD, such as PagePlusCellular, TalkForGood, NextG, or Selectel.

    Hope you find this helpful...

    Sent from my Android device using HowardForums. Glad to be contract-free since 2010...
    Glad to be off contract since 2010...

    Device Reverse Chronology: LG E960 Nexus4 | HTC ADR6300 Incredible | Nokia Asha 303 | Palm Pixi Plus | Motorola W233 Renew | Motorola VU204 | LG VS740 Ally | Motorola V325xi | LG VX8560 Chocolate3 | Motorola V265 | LG VX5400 | Nokia 6015i | Samsung VGA1000

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Twin Cities
    Posts
    763
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    The Torino was available on Virgin Mobile USA as the Loft, so it may be compatible with Sprint's frequencies. Whether that means it could be used with Sprint, or one of its MVNOs, is another story. I do know it wouldn't be usable on Virgin Mobile, which only allows its own phones on its service.

    Sorry I can't be of more help - hopefully someone better versed in phone compatibility can jump in and take over from here.

    Sent with the HoFo App

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Cheers mate. This is helpful.

    How about if the device was unlocked? Would it change anything?

Similar Threads

  1. Directions for activating Hopke.net proxy service on Kyocera Torino S2300
    By PRW94 in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-12-2012, 04:59 PM
  2. Can a Kyocera Torino S2300 run JAR files?
    By ohratts in forum Kyocera
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 08:03 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-26-2011, 07:03 AM
  4. Help with kyocera torino S2300
    By Dorian_rpg in forum Kyocera
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-07-2011, 01:36 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2010, 07:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks