Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: No MMS with new apn settings (tfdata)

Carrier
    STRAIGHT TALK
    Feedback Score

No MMS with new apn settings (tfdata)

Hey guys and gals, New guy here. I have been using straight talk with an AT&T BYOP sim for about 6 months. About 2 months ago my data stopped working completely. I called ST customer service and they reset something and my data started working again.(this was on the first day of a my billing cycle) Everything worked fine until exactly 1 month later and no data. So i put in the new apn settings found on the ST website and my data works but no MMS. I have tried every apn settings i could find online and none have worked to get MMS functional. any help would be appreciated.

Phone
    iPhone 5C
    Carrier
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    This is why ill be switching gophone , no more data or mms issues , no more sim swaps and no more messing with APN settings

Phone
    SM-N900A Samsung SGH-I337
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by RichardCard82 View Post
    This is why ill be switching gophone , no more data or mms issues , no more sim swaps and no more messing with APN settings
    I think you won't be disappointed

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337

Phone
    iPhone 5C
    Carrier
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Elpidio View Post
    I think you won't be disappointed

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337
    Just need the money to buy the phone lol $649 not including tax or apple care

Carrier
    STRAIGHT TALK
    Feedback Score
    Yeah, that's probably my next step but I kind of like straight talk for what it is and the price.If I can't get mms working that's probably what I'll end up doing also.

Phones
    Nokia E71
    Nokia
    Carrier
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score