Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Page Plus APN Settings ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Greensboro, NC
    Posts
    92
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S II
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0

    Page Plus APN Settings ?

    Maybe I just don't see it here or at the PPC site ?

    What are the PPC APN settings for a HTC Droid Incredible ?

    I have to change from a flip to a smart phone this weekend.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7,676
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by steveg NC View Post
    Maybe I just don't see it here or at the PPC site ?

    What are the PPC APN settings for a HTC Droid Incredible ?

    I have to change from a flip to a smart phone this weekend.

    Thanks
    Do CDMA phones have APN settings? If they do, aren't they set when you do *22890 OTA programming?
    PagePlus-PayG 2001-2015
    LycaMobile-v1 PayG 2013-2016
    Selectel-PayG 2013-2015
    Puppy-Test 2014
    Tracfone-PayG 2015-2016
    TruPhone-PayG 2015-TBD
    Red Pocket-eBay 2016-2017
    Piranha-PayG 2016-TBD
    FreedomPop-GSM 1,200MB/Mo Free 2016-TBD

    Ericsson AF738 Jul01-Dec03
    Qualcomm QCP 2760 Dec03-Feb08
    LG VX-8600 Feb08-Apr10
    Samsung Omnia SCH-i910 Apr10-Nov11
    HTC Droid Inc ADR6300 (CM7.2) Nov11-Jun13
    HTC Droid Inc 2 ADR6350 (CM7.2) Jun13-May15
    LG G2 VS980 (Rooted) May15-Apr17
    LG Phoenix 2 Mar17-

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Greensboro, NC
    Posts
    92
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S II
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    That's what I need to know then. Its for a friend. I have a i777 on ST.

    I'll do the ota then.

    I'm sure you know you're stuff and thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7,676
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by steveg NC View Post
    That's what I need to know then. Its for a friend. I have a i777 on ST.

    I'll do the ota then.

    I'm sure you know you're stuff and thanks.
    I've never had to set anything manually on a phone on PPC since the Qualcomm QCP 2760 in 2003, and certainly not on my Incredible, so I'm sure *22890 will set it up just fine after the ESN/MEID is put on PPC.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    problems setting internet on Smartphone

    Hi!

    I've just bought a Smart Phone I959-5.0 with Android 4.0. It's great but I can't ajust the settings for internet with my SIM card. The last screen is as if it is inactivated for new APN. I tap on it and nothing happens. I've got wifi, bluetooth and GPS, but no internet without wifi. Anyone know what I can do?

    I've visited many forums and read about the Roaming problem these phones have and I don't know if it's got anything to do with it.

    Thanks a bunch if you do know and can help. I've already asked for help from my friendly IT neighbour, poor guy as he really tried loads of stuff and no result!

    Andy

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,482
    Device(s)
    LG G4, Galaxy S6, Moto E LTE, Note 4
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, FreedomPop, TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Andymarybarker View Post
    Hi!

    I've just bought a Smart Phone I959-5.0 with Android 4.0. It's great but I can't ajust the settings for internet with my SIM card. The last screen is as if it is inactivated for new APN. I tap on it and nothing happens. I've got wifi, bluetooth and GPS, but no internet without wifi. Anyone know what I can do?

    I've visited many forums and read about the Roaming problem these phones have and I don't know if it's got anything to do with it.

    Thanks a bunch if you do know and can help. I've already asked for help from my friendly IT neighbour, poor guy as he really tried loads of stuff and no result!

    Andy
    If you are talking about this phone: http://www.geekbuying.com/item/SCH-i...ue-318621.html It's GSM and will never work on PagePlus.
    My site: PrepaidPhoneNews.com My other sites: wapreview.com, boostapps.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7,676
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    http://www.dhgate.com/store/product/...172947586.html, similar to the link above, also indicates that this is a GSM only phone, and as indicated above, a GSM only phone can't be used on a CDMA service like PPC

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for your help, so I guess there really is no solution to this.

    I'm with a phone company which offers internet and calls at low cost. If they changed my SIM card with a different contract, would that help?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,168
    Feedback Score
    0
    @Andymarybarker: There is no short answer to your question without more questions first. Your phone is a GSM phone, and in the US it will only run on AT&T and/or T-Mobile, along with MVNO (prepaid carriers) that contract with those two. To use your phone, you'll need a SIM card and a plan from one of those companies. If you phone is unlocked you can pretty much use any of them. If it is still locked to a carrier, then you must use that carrier or one of its MVNOs (prepaids). If you use Straight Talk or Net10, you'll still have to know whether your phone is locked to AT&T or locked to T-Mobile so you order the right SIM card.

    For sure, though, your phone is not going to work with Verizon or Sprint, or any of their MVNOs (prepaids) like PagePlus, Selectel, Boost, Virgin Mobile, etc.

Similar Threads

  1. Page Plus WAP settings
    By livedog in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 232
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 03:55 PM
  2. Page Plus Data Settings
    By Guitar1969 in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 07:12 PM
  3. Page Plus Cellular Settings, Tutorials, and Verizon Phone Ban Information
    By avenue in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 05:55 PM
  4. Page Plus Data Settings Sprint Touch Pro
    By joefro21 in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2009, 05:58 PM
  5. Page Plus WAP settings
    By livedog in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 08-17-2009, 02:14 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks