Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: Tracfone App

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    234
    Feedback Score
    0
    The TF app is working well for my son's phone. Overall, I am VERY pleased with this new TF product. (Androids on TF.) I think they've done a great job with this roll out. I still think the phones themselves could be better, but I appreciate them as the budget friendly models they're intended to be.

    Sent with the HoFo App

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tc93 View Post
    I had that problem when first installing the app, then it started working a day or two later. It usually is slow doing it though.

    Sent from my GT-N5110 using HoFo mobile app

    I've tried deleting it and reinstalling it several times and still wont work for me, except for the "me" & "add card" tab work fine. The "balance" tab always gets a server error. Been broke for me since the first day they released it.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    40
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Has never worked for me. Loading for almost a minute and oops server error with any button pressed always.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryST View Post
    Has never worked for me. Loading for almost a minute and oops server error with any button pressed always.

    I contacted Tracfone to ask whats going on and here's what I sent them and here's the response I received.

    ME:

    Trying to get the new app working on my centura android phone and it gives an error trying to use the app. All I get is "Oops server error please try again." when I click on "balance". The "me" & "add card" work fine. This error has been happening since you released the app. I have deleted/reinstalled it many times. Others are reporting the same issue too I see from reviews on the Google Play store.


    TRACFONE:

    Hi,

    Did you go to Google Store and found "TracFone My Account app"?
    Please remember that a Gmail account is needed for any downloads.
    A widget will be added to the handset’s screen which displays:
    • Remaining Balance Info (Mins, Text, Data)
    • An Add Card button to add airtime
    • An Update Balance button to load the new balance

    Thanks, ^Lilia

    SMH!

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    40
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Maybe they will fix it someday.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13
    Feedback Score
    0
    Now I get a PM from a guy named Alex @ Tracfone.

    See below:

    Hi,

    You need to make sure that the phone's memory is enough to download this application. If you have further questions, feel free to send us an email at TF.CorpResolutionTeam@tracfone.com.

    Alex
    TracFone Wireless


    I have plenty of memory Alex. I guess you didn't see that I said the Tracfone app works (the me & add card tabs) except for the balance tab doesn't work. That's what is giving the server error (balance tab). So that would mean I have already downloaded the Tracfone app. SMH

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    234
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well, no one tried to say that they're the brightest....

    The IT help desk at work always asks if you've tried rebooting when you call about any issues. *sigh*

    Sent from my HTC One X using HoFo mobile app

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Tracfone LG 500G Apps... any available?
    By dragonchilde in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 05:52 PM
  2. Mobile apps that work on motorola ex124g thru tracfone
    By 2360groft in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 03:03 PM
  3. Can any current Net10/Tracfones download and use Apps?
    By Endeavor in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 01:12 PM
  4. Tracfone LG800G Navagation App?
    By ten7313 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-12-2011, 05:43 PM
  5. Add apps to a LG600 tracfone?
    By theroar in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-13-2009, 07:07 PM

Bookmarks