Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 24 of 24

Thread: ST forcing TFdata

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    U.S. Inland Northwest
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    iPhone 4
    Carrier
    StraightTalk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kencrudup View Post
    Uh oh ... I've been on the "att.mvno" APN for a year now- not happy to hear they're forcing the Syniverse-crippled "tfdata" on us, but in any case thanks for the heads-up if my data suddenly stops working.
    Just curious: did they eventually force you over, or are you still one lucky SOB?

    -- Nathan

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,377
    Feedback Score
    0
    For me it happened when I changed my number. I went back to the old E5 att.mvno sim for a day or so, wow, pings in the 70s...but slower downloads and the loss of my beloved LTE badge.

    What's worse is that lately, tfdata has slowed down some, especially in regards to ping times..


    Sent with the HoFo App

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    i just switched to straight talk from tmobile and im on the iphone 5s and nothing has worked, even straight talk doesn't know what is going on mine says HOME and E and im LTE in the area according to the rep and i can not find carrier updates, mine says 15.5 in about and nothing every comes through, my web has never worked nothing so a little help on how to fix this one rep says one thing another rep says another so am i at a loss here sorry to sound bad just confused?

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    IN
    Posts
    786
    Carriers
    Sprint,
    AT&T GoPhone, MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Time to switch to Aio.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6,542
    Phones
    Nokia E71
    Nokia E71
    Iphone 3g
    Carriers
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by macnzx280 View Post
    i just switched to straight talk from tmobile and im on the iphone 5s and nothing has worked, even straight talk doesn't know what is going on mine says HOME and E and im LTE in the area according to the rep and i can not find carrier updates, mine says 15.5 in about and nothing every comes through, my web has never worked nothing so a little help on how to fix this one rep says one thing another rep says another so am i at a loss here sorry to sound bad just confused?
    ok is your phone an att or tmo branded.if it is a tmobile branded phone the carrier update wont work.the carrier update was for the att brande iphones using the att side of straighttalk.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6,542
    Phones
    Nokia E71
    Nokia E71
    Iphone 3g
    Carriers
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dougm View Post
    Time to switch to Aio.
    yes only if you have an android or unlocked iphone.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Panama City
    Posts
    330
    Carriers
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by macnzx280 View Post
    i just switched to straight talk from tmobile and im on the iphone 5s and nothing has worked, even straight talk doesn't know what is going on mine says HOME and E and im LTE in the area according to the rep and i can not find carrier updates, mine says 15.5 in about and nothing every comes through, my web has never worked nothing so a little help on how to fix this one rep says one thing another rep says another so am i at a loss here sorry to sound bad just confused?
    Is your iphone a unlocked tmobile iphone or a att iphone?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just activated t-mobile compatible straight sim with iPhone 5s. I had a same problem before.

    Go to this link
    smartphonematters.com/st-apns

    Choose profile and install
    Wap.tracfone

    My phone can not enable 4g or LTE
    Also I can not do carrier update.(15.5)
    It shows me on 3G.
    But web is working. I massage is working.
    (Download speed 12.20 upload speed 0.36)




    Sent with the HoFo App

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    Only getting 3G still before the switch it would have a setting under cellular data and it said enable LTE now it's not there instead it says enable 3G why would it disappear like that.


    Sent with the HoFo App

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-04-2002, 10:11 PM
  2. logitech force feedback wheel
    By bigwoofer in forum GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-15-2002, 02:30 AM
  3. T300 - force analog call?
    By dustin888 in forum Samsung
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2001, 12:19 PM
  4. Solo forcing you to buy 25.00 and 50.00 cards?
    By Helmsley in forum Bell Mobility
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-01-2001, 05:39 PM
  5. Telus forcing phone number changes.
    By Shadow in forum TELUS Mobility
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-01-2001, 01:16 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks