Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: What phones for the new Tracfone BYOP ?

Feedback Score

What phones for the new Tracfone BYOP ?

Can someone help with a list of phones that will work with the new tracfone BYOP plan? I am new to the android phone thing, but have been a loyal tracfone user for years.
    Was planning on upgrading to a new android phone (centura) for xmas. But now I see this new option. Would like some help with the different choices out there. Do not need the latest and greatest, just a phone with a decent operating system and a auto-focus camera would be nice.
    Thanks,
    kc classic

Carrier
    Verizon PrePaid, TracFone
    Feedback Score
    I am also interested in finding/creating a list of compatible phones for the BYOP program. Please add your own experiences in trying to activate your phone.

Carrier
    Ring+ - Ting - US Mobile - Lyca - H20 - PPC
    Feedback Score
    I would say what ever works OTB on PPC is your best bet.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by kc classic View Post
    Can someone help with a list of phones that will work with the new tracfone BYOP plan? I am new to the android phone thing, but have been a loyal tracfone user for years.
    Was planning on upgrading to a new android phone (centura) for xmas. But now I see this new option. Would like some help with the different choices out there. Do not need the latest and greatest, just a phone with a decent operating system and a auto-focus camera would be nice.
    Thanks,
    kc classic