Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: iPhone 5S now says HOME 4G again, instead of TFW LTE

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    51
    Feedback Score
    0

    iPhone 5S now says HOME 4G again, instead of TFW LTE

    ok, My wife has an unlocked (originally from AT&T) black iPhone 5S. I tried to switch her out to a white iPhone 5S (AT&T locked this time, since its now expensive to unlock) Anyway using a t-mob sim, i struggled to get past the phone not liking the t-mob SIM, because the white phone was carrier locked.

    So I thought, just put the nano sim back in the original unlocked iPhone 5S... Now its only showing HOME 4G instead of LTE, so I put the same tfdata APN settings back in using the t-mob sim swap, that I used when i first got her black phone, But still no LTE or TFW.

    Not exactly sure why.. and not exactly sure what else to get it back?

    Actually, its now saying LTE.... after a few mins, but still most definitely says HOME...

    Anything I need to worry about ?

    **EDIT, I just ran the carrier update and its now showing TFW LTE, so i think i'm good. thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,377
    Feedback Score
    0
    Glad everything ended up working out...ST service seems to respond best to the iPhone 5S than the other models. Once that carrier update is done, the service is awesome.


    Sent with the HoFo App

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    2
    Carrier
    Straight talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi there,

    I am running on a similar issue. I have a factory unlocked iPhone 5s and was running on straight talk att lte sim. At one point the data became unusable and I thought it had to do with the SIM card. Eventually I bought the st tmobile sim and the same. I have checked the apn setting and tried installing them in different ways. The phone has always said HOME and has never changed to TFW. HOW DO YOU EXACTLY run a carrier update? I have updated the os to ios 8.1 and where it says carrier it says "carrier 18.0" I don't know where I'm going wrong tried contacting stalk CS but it's no help. If you have any thought I would truly appreciate it.

    O and yes Im sure that my phone is capable of running on the lte bands ��

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-29-2013, 10:59 PM
  2. Iphone 4 Flashed to Metro Pcs was working now says No Service PLEASE HELP!
    By sweetmisstina in forum MetroPCS Flashing and Modding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-26-2013, 08:53 AM
  3. Iphone 4 jailbroken and now says "no cellular service", help please?
    By rockey in forum iOS Jailbreaking and Unlocking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-22-2012, 09:02 PM
  4. Replies: 77
    Last Post: 04-24-2009, 05:20 PM
  5. Anyone know how to change it saying home?
    By danepro in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-16-2001, 04:29 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks