Thread: Concession accounts getting edge rumor?

Feedback Score

Question Concession accounts getting edge rumor?

I have been working for an auth dealer for 3 1/2 years now and I notice the talk about how corporate is worse or better, vise versa... It depends on who you are, personally I take a lot of passion for my job as indirect and would not be happy being micromanaged at corporate store but that doesn't mean that everyone at corporate is unethical, and I know plenty of other indirect account managers that are also unethical... I am not one of them....There is good and bad hires in every company unfortunately, just take care of your people ethically and that will show the bad apples eventually....

Anywho!!

for my real reason for this post, I have heard a rumor that they are bringing edge to concession accounts through the grape vine, has anyone else heard this?

I mean verizon is so concerned with us pushing this program, while docking pay for us to sell this product, the least they could do is let us use it at a discount... That's all I'm going to say about it.....

Feedback Score
    That's your company doing that. We get paid no less on 2yr contract than we ever have. We simply make more on Edge, unless it's an iPhone, then Edge is slightly less than a contract. Stores like it because there is basically no chargeback risk.

via the HoFo App

Feedback Score
    2 year pays same as always have. But edge is like 50.00 if even per phone. Peanuts compared to my normal profit per sale. No charge back risk yes but I don't have charge back issues so much cause I don't sell to people that I know won't pay their bills.

Feedback Score
    You get paid less on Edge?

via the HoFo App

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by vzwtia View Post