Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Nexus 5 band switching problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    91
    Feedback Score
    0

    Nexus 5 band switching problems

    I have the nexus 5 and when coming into LTE service from 3g it does not seem to switch fast enough or automatically. Most times I need to switch the phone off and on to get LTE to connect. Does anyone know if this is a common issue? My Galaxy S3 does the same thing.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3,360
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes, it's common enough. What carrier are you using?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    91
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am on Sprint towers via freedompop.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3,360
    Feedback Score
    0
    Instead of switching the phone off and on, try toggling airplane mode. That's what most people with this problem do. Just turn airplane mode on and off.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    13,768
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by futurephone View Post
    Instead of switching the phone off and on, try toggling airplane mode. That's what most people with this problem do. Just turn airplane mode on and off.
    There are even apps to give you shortcuts from your launcher to do just that, and automation routines that will do so under predetermined conditions.

Similar Threads

  1. Rogers Switching Problems While Dialing Out??
    By pepenana in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-20-2003, 12:16 PM
  2. Switching Problem?
    By PlainWhiteTrash in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2003, 11:53 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2003, 05:23 PM
  4. T300 Automatic Band Switching?
    By TriBand81 in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-21-2003, 06:50 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks