Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Help with Keeping UDP on Customer's account

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    somewhere
    Posts
    341
    Device(s)
    samsung s5, htc m9, iphone 5s
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    Help with Keeping UDP on Customer's account

    so fellas.. i have a situation.

    I have a customer that has 2 lines on UDP. they want to upgrade before the 15th to lock in the plan before the increase. They also have never upgraded to keep the UDP.

    they need to add another line as well.

    PERFECT in my mind. up add a 3rd line, and do alternate upgrades to that line.

    so i went and added a new line 2 year contract. i tried doing a transfer upgrade but the button didn't pop up in OMNI. i thought, ok, maybe it's too new to do that same day, so i told the customer, lets wait one day. So today is the next day. i tried, still nothing.

    so a fellow rep said, well, maybe try doing a CPE. so we tried that. still nothing.

    what ideas do you guys have? solutions?

    on my personal line, i have 4 lines on UDP and one on the 2gig. if i pull up my account, i can transfer my upgrade and everything is fine.

    is it because the lines are too new? do i have to wait until a new bill cycle? if the bill cycle is the 3rd, should i go ahead and cancel everything and start on the 2nd instead of having the customer pay for something they won't be using for 28 days?

    HALP...

    thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,147
    Feedback Score
    0
    Good question. It should work as I've done it many times as far as transferring the upgrades. Not sure how long it will take so show up to transfer it to the new line. That sucks. Also when it does show up make sure to do them on different days. I've had commission issues transferring 2 to the same line in the same day.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    900
    Device(s)
    8830
    Carrier(s)
    Alltel
    Feedback Score
    0
    As I recall alternate upgrades are not allowed on new "no contract" lines for 6 months.

    That may be the case with new lines under contract as well.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    702
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6s
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Downtown View Post
    As I recall alternate upgrades are not allowed on new "no contract" lines for 6 months.

    That may be the case with new lines under contract as well.
    Bingo. /
    Verizon Wireless - More bars in more places on the now network.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The United States of America
    Posts
    437
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Downtown View Post
    As I recall alternate upgrades are not allowed on new "no contract" lines for 6 months.

    That may be the case with new lines under contract as well.
    This is correct.

Similar Threads

  1. HELP with my V66 on T-Mobile!!!!
    By brockley in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-29-2003, 12:16 PM
  2. Need help with network settings on Ericcson R520
    By timhorton1998 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2002, 01:14 PM
  3. Help With Nokis 6185 on TELUS
    By TELUSRookie in forum Nokia
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2002, 05:23 PM
  4. HELP with some spam on fido
    By james in forum Fido
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-04-2002, 02:01 AM
  5. Help With S40 WAP on Cingular Please
    By mlee1999 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-29-2002, 02:06 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks