Thread: AU KDDI SHARP SHF31 AQUOS K or DOCOMO SHARP SH-06G AQUOS

Feedback Score

AU KDDI SHARP SHF31 AQUOS K or DOCOMO SHARP SH-06G AQUOS

Hello there,

I am fairly new to japanese cell phones but after gathering information on how things will or won't work in Europe, I decided that it would be best to get either the AU KDDI Sharp SHF31 Aquos K or the DOCOMO Sharp SH-06G Aquos.
    The main factor why I want a japanese phone isn't just style (of course that too), but also the fact that I will be in Japan in the future a lot, so it will just be more hassle free to just get a SIM there instead of a new phone too.

So, basically, since I don't have that much insight on the whole subject yet, I wanted to ask if any of you guys on here can answer some questions about the two phones.

1.) I read somewhere that only one of them has WIFI, but can't gather more information about that, because there seems to be none. So, will I be able to use WIFI on both of them?

2.) Is it true that I can surf the internet on the go, just as with my regular european smartphone (I am aware that those aren't technically smartphones!) on both?

3.) Do they have a music player, or more specifically a headphone socket?

4.) Will I be able to use basic Android Apps? Of course I am aware that nothing that requires a touch screen will work.

5.) I am really a tech noob, so can you tell me how bad or good the cameras of the two phones are? (I read somewhere that the AU has a better camera, but that still doesn't tell me if the Docomo is really bad, just because the other is better)

6.) Does GPS and Google Maps work on both?

7.) How is the battery life?

and at last, a kinda stupid question: can I attach a cell phone charm? I know this is a really stupid question, but it would be a nice extra :-)

All in all I just want a normal phone with some extras. I do not surf the internet much, do not use too many apps and mainly just want to text and call and find my way around town via GPS.