Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Kyocera DuraXE some questions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Kyocera DuraXE some questions

    Hello all,


    I know in this day and age smartphones are all the rage. I had an S3 for quite a long time, had a moto e, and honestly, just wanted a small phone, that was rugged and could take a beating. I got the rugby 4, which was pretty good, but it lacked the ruggedness I wanted. I'm always out cutting grass, doing yard work, and I wanted something that could take a big beating, and the new kyocera can, it's like a brick lol, so I traded the rugby 4 for the kyocera. So far it's a great little phone, but it does lack some things the rugby had. My 2 main questions are:

    1. The browser works fine, but if you open up an image, let's say, on google images, it does NOT give you an option to save the image, you can save the page for offline viewing, or bookmark it, etc, but there is no download option? Anyone know how to do it?

    2. I believe the DuraXE flip phone runs a very stripped down version of android, and it has a section for "my apps". I realise you can't use the google play store to get apps, but if it does have an apps folder, what kind of apps can I download? Java based apps? Are there certain ones for the duraxe software? Just curious.


    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    246
    Feedback Score
    0
    Congratulations on the new Kyocera
    Surprised to hear you think the Kyocera is more rugged than the Rugby.
    My Kyocera dura XV is just over a year old and has been trouble free but to me the Rugby and the Dura seem very similar other than waterproof when it comes to ruggedness. Don't pay for Internet on my Kyocera have iPad for that. Did you know that worldwide there are 3 billion basic phones and 2.6 billion smartphones ? I wonder if Apple will ever wake up and start making basic phones ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    9
    Feedback Score
    0
    Awesome cell nice choice I really like it will probably be my next purchase

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    246
    Feedback Score
    0
    Recently made a trip to Alaska and paid $15 for verizon Canada coverage, my Kyocera didn't work at all in Yukon Territory , I called verizon complaining about it and they said verizon has no coverage in the Yukon and agreed to refund my entire $15 but leave Canada turned on until the end of my month. It worked in most of the town in British Columbia . A friend on the trip had T-Mobile and his phone worked fine in Yukon Territory and British Columbia , he only had to pay $10 extra and got unlimited talk , I only got 100 minutes.

Similar Threads

  1. A full Kyocera Cyclops review wanted. And some questions...
    By killjan82 in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-31-2006, 05:54 AM
  2. Just got the V60T...now I have some questions...
    By Huge Canoli in forum Motorola
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-22-2002, 02:52 PM
  3. some questions about upgrade the phone
    By Egghead in forum AT&T
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-22-2001, 12:59 AM
  4. ok, I've got some questions.....
    By Jay Raptor in forum Nokia
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-30-2001, 11:18 AM
  5. some questions about nokia3360...
    By new3360 in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2001, 12:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks