Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Connecting to Verizon 3G

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Dover, NH
    Posts
    2,578
    Device(s)
    S8
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0

    Connecting to Verizon 3G

    Looks like I finally got access to US Cellular's network by using the "next" dialer code. I'm in a US Cellular roaming area, and I'm connecting to Verizon on 3G. If we get full 3G access to Verizon's network, that would be a huge bonus!


  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    8,475
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6p,iphone 6s plus
    Carrier(s)
    VZW,T-mobile,Cricket,Fi
    Feedback Score
    0

    Connecting to Verizon 3G

    I have noticed the same thing. The *#*#34872#*#* dialer code forces USCC. Roaming on VZW works here in Seattle (SID 6).
    Last edited by mch; 06-30-2016 at 11:30 PM.
    "I didn't get fat by accident. This was a personal choice. " - Kevin Gillespie

Similar Threads

  1. Staying connected to GPRS/3G
    By spartanrob in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2005, 07:00 AM
  2. anybody in New England having trouble connecting to verizon customers?
    By td64622002 in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-28-2005, 05:50 AM
  3. can NOT connect to Verizon Data
    By KDEDMAN in forum Motorola
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-16-2005, 06:02 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-06-2004, 02:57 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-2004, 03:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks