Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Any reason to hold off on accepting offer?

Device(s)
    Oneplus 2, Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    Bell, Wind, Mobilicity
    Feedback Score

Any reason to hold off on accepting offer?

One outstanding issue...

I tried to read the new Terms of Service for Chatr, but I'm not a lawyer. Is there anyone out there who is, or is more versed in consumer rights who can shed some light here?

Is there any reason we should hold out and not accept the offer provided by Chatr if we are [mostly] satisfied with the offer provided?

I think I'm ready to accept mine, now that the 20gb issue has been resolved. I don't like the idea of losing the roaming indicator though. Would waiting help with that or any other issue, or would it do nothing other than increase the risk I have of losing the offered plan?

Any ideas?
    Looking forward to Wind LTE!

I can't wait for this to be the norm on wireless!

Device(s)
    Motorola i576 Mike
    Carrier(s)
    FIDO
    Feedback Score
    I believe, they will move you automatically some time in September.

Device(s)
    Motorola Droid mini
    Carrier(s)
    Rogerlicity
    Feedback Score
    My guess ....
    Text will be sent the closer you get to the deadline to switch over or lose the option of your new plan/ automatically putting you
    on one of chatrs regular plans if you go past the deadline.

who wants to play a game of chicken with Rogers ?
    Mobilicity $15.00 Promo plan + $5.00 increase under rogers ownership.

Device(s)
    Note 4, iPhone SE
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS, chatr (Mobilicity)
    Feedback Score
    The only concern I have right now is that Chatr doesn't allow your phone to use the Personal Hotspot feature. My girlfriend is on Chatr's $25 province-wide plan with the $15 for 1 GB add-on. I tried to use my computer at her place, but a hotspot from her phone didn't work at all. Whenever I use my Mobilicity phone, personal hotspot works great.