Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 19 of 19

Thread: Just changed from Fido To chatr!

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    355
    Device(s)
    OnePlus 2
    Carrier(s)
    Mobilicity -> WIND Mobile -> Public Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by felipelordes View Post
    Does anyone know how is the speed after u use all your data? The 3G one is 3mpbs, what about the 2G?
    Probably less than 3 Mbps. 2G isn't very fast.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Alberta
    Posts
    3,137
    Carrier(s)
    Value
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by felipelordes View Post
    Does anyone know how is the speed after u use all your data?
    According to the Chatr FUP, over-quota speed is 'up to 64 kbps'
    http://www.chatrwireless.com/web/con...ta_mgmt_policy

    When I pushed past quota to check the throttle in November I got 128kbps, enough to stream a 96kbps music stream without dropouts. That was on a Mobi SIM.

    64kbps would be too slow to do much of anything.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    134
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pjw918 View Post
    According to the Chatr FUP, over-quota speed is 'up to 64 kbps'
    http://www.chatrwireless.com/web/con...ta_mgmt_policy

    When I pushed past quota to check the throttle in November I got 128kbps, enough to stream a 96kbps music stream without dropouts. That was on a Mobi SIM.

    64kbps would be too slow to do much of anything.
    Yeah I think that too! Well, lets see when it happens. Because in fact that will happen to me! Ahaha

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    355
    Device(s)
    OnePlus 2
    Carrier(s)
    Mobilicity -> WIND Mobile -> Public Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pjw918 View Post
    According to the Chatr FUP, over-quota speed is 'up to 64 kbps'
    http://www.chatrwireless.com/web/con...ta_mgmt_policy
    With those speeds, I'd be taking a long hard look at Freedom or Fido tablet plan instead.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-27-2015, 02:51 PM
  2. Just switched from Fido to Rogers...HELP!
    By themtlkid in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-24-2012, 06:20 PM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 11:04 PM
  4. Change from Fido to Rogers
    By ygtgxi in forum Fido
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-02-2010, 02:49 PM
  5. Display changed from Fido to MCELL
    By Dan in forum Fido
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 02-11-2005, 10:51 PM

Bookmarks