Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Anyone using Wifi Calling using GoPhone on Airvoice

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    119
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy Blaze
    Carrier(s)
    Airvoice
    Feedback Score
    0

    Anyone using Wifi Calling using GoPhone on Airvoice

    I have a bad AT&T signal in my house. AIrvoice suggested I use Wifi Calling. My Gophone LG Phoenix 2 has wifi calling capability, but when I go to set it up, it says Network Connection Error - Please try again. I know AT&T only allows Wifi calling on Postpaid. Is that why I can't get it work because because AT&T doesn't recognize me as a customer?

    Would it work if I get the phone unlocked?

    TYIA
    TZ

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    119
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy Blaze
    Carrier(s)
    Airvoice
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm still getting nowhere with this. I went into an AT&T store and they couldn't help. I'll try Airvoice again.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,694
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tzais01 View Post
    I'm still getting nowhere with this. I went into an AT&T store and they couldn't help. I'll try Airvoice again.
    They probably mean third party wifi calling - such as Google Hangouts. That will work.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    1,087
    Carrier(s)
    guess
    Feedback Score
    0
    You can use the Vonage app for outbound calls. It will use your number for caller id. Free for all USA calls. This would work if you had enough ATT signal for the call to come through and then call people back for incoming calls. Uses no cell minutes.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-19-2015, 05:35 PM
  2. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 01-23-2011, 02:55 PM
  3. How to use Wifi at work/school on my Droid?
    By N54Power in forum Motorola
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-13-2009, 03:53 PM
  4. Wifi Calls using 8220 in the UK Question
    By wookee in forum Blackberry(RIM)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-03-2009, 10:39 AM
  5. can't use wifi with the G1 on an ad-hoc network
    By bigtruckguy3500 in forum HTC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-27-2008, 08:20 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks