Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Need help Kyocera Hydro Air factory reset

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    408
    Feedback Score
    0

    Need help Kyocera Hydro Air factory reset

    I have a AT&T (unlocked) Kyocera Hydro Air. I bought this phone new but have not put a SIM card in it. I've only used it on wifi. I want to reset it so I can pass it on to someone else.

    I cannot get it to factory reset. If I go through the Settings menu to factory reset it asks for a password reset but I don't have any password for that so I cannot get past that. If I try the power button-down volume button it just starts the phone. I also tried some dial pad codes I found online but they do nothing. Any other ideas?

    I have done factory resets on many other phones but never had these problems.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    408
    Feedback Score
    0
    UPDATE: I solved it.

    When I tried to do the reset through the Settings it asked for a password since there was no SIM card in the phone. I found an unactivated AT&T SIM card and put it in the phone and it did not ask for the password and the phone went on to reset.

Similar Threads

  1. [Black Friday] Factory Unlocking available for AT&T Kyocera Hydro AIR
    By canadagsm.ca in forum Canadagsm.ca Best deals in mobilephones, accessories and unlocking all under one roof
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-22-2015, 06:36 AM
  2. I need help Kyocera Slider???
    By trinchera in forum Kyocera
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-01-2005, 01:13 PM
  3. NEED HELP!!! lg 4015 security code reset
    By Jenniebabe in forum LG
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-17-2005, 04:21 PM
  4. i need help kyocera i press 111111 go to
    By jayjay197 in forum Kyocera
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-25-2005, 07:59 PM
  5. Guys I need help quick on mpx200 master reset
    By ZackMorrisPhone in forum Windows Mobile Standard (Smartphone)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-2004, 02:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks