Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 160

Thread: Velocity vs Unite Explore

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    61
    Feedback Score
    0
    Netgear makes the Unite Explore.

    the specs on the Netgear webpage indicate that the device has 2xCA and is CAT 9 LTE, not CAT 12.

    i started a thread on this on FEB/26/2017.

    does anyone know what it actually is?

    AT&T specs vs Netgear's specs are listed on that post.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    9,725
    Device(s)
    Too Many
    Carrier(s)
    All Four
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenmule View Post
    Netgear makes the Unite Explore.

    the specs on the Netgear webpage indicate that the device has 2xCA and is CAT 9 LTE, not CAT 12.

    i started a thread on this on FEB/26/2017.

    does anyone know what it actually is?

    AT&T specs vs Netgear's specs are listed on that post.
    The Unite Explore has a Qualcomm X12 modem rated for up 600 Mbps, 150 Mbps up. It has Cat 12, not Cat 9.
    ChristopherPrice.net
    Phone.news (Temp Mod Note: Non-profit)

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    288
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 plus, Google Nexus 6p, Blackberry Passport
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile, Google Fi, Vivo Brasil
    Feedback Score
    0
    By the by, if you're looking at buying the Unite Explore from Mr. Aberthon - skip it. It's not a new-in-box item and a cable was missing from the package I received. The only element of original packaging present was perhaps the thin plastic sheet protecting the hotspot screen.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Baltimore area
    Posts
    1,343
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint $50 iPhone Plan
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    I found this listing on ebay for $100. Seems DIRT CHEAP. Am I missing anything? Is the 815S the same as the AC815S?

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/AT-T-Netgear...YAAOSw4CFYuHHR

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    61
    Feedback Score
    0
    Has anyone got the ZTE Velocity to connect to a router through USB?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    58
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by mossme89 View Post
    I found this listing on ebay for $100. Seems DIRT CHEAP. Am I missing anything? Is the 815S the same as the AC815S?

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/AT-T-Netgear...YAAOSw4CFYuHHR
    This is the regular one right?
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Netgear-AT-T...e/292098833582
    815s is the unite explore?
    also the unite explore is better than the unite pro right?
    Could someone explain which numbers are the new one?
    Netgears makes these or att?

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    2,547
    Device(s)
    IPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T, T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Velocity vs Unite Explore

    Quote Originally Posted by mossme89 View Post
    I found this listing on ebay for $100. Seems DIRT CHEAP. Am I missing anything? Is the 815S the same as the AC815S?

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/AT-T-Netgear...YAAOSw4CFYuHHR
    AC stands for Air Card..and your link is for a used one.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    58
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    so there are two 815s
    one from att and one from netgear.

    seems like the att unite explore is different then the 815s .

    att one is better.

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    2,547
    Device(s)
    IPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T, T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by winterpeas View Post
    so there are two 815s
    one from att and one from netgear.

    seems like the att unite explore is different then the 815s .

    att one is better.
    Uh. How did you decide that? The screen shot from Netgear that I posted says AT&T.

    AT&T doesn't make hardware.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    288
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 plus, Google Nexus 6p, Blackberry Passport
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile, Google Fi, Vivo Brasil
    Feedback Score
    0
    att one is better.
    Got a source for that?

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    58
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by zowwie85 View Post
    Got a source for that?
    Quote Originally Posted by jtludwig View Post
    Uh. How did you decide that? The screen shot from Netgear that I posted says AT&T.

    AT&T doesn't make hardware.
    Well is the AC815s the same as the att unite explore?
    Netgear and att list different specs. and the ones att list are better.

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    2,547
    Device(s)
    IPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T, T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by winterpeas View Post
    Well is the AC815s the same as the att unite explore?
    Netgear and att list different specs. and the ones att list are better.
    What specific specs are different or "better"?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    58
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by jtludwig View Post
    What specific specs are different or "better"?
    Im wondering if the AC815s is the same as the Unite explore.

    the one with the qualcomm x12 is the one with the carrier aggregation right?

    Or all unite and ac815s have carrier aggregation?

    There is one with

    Cat9 + 2 x Carrier Aggregation

    and one with

    3x Carrier Aggregation.

    Some say that it has 2x and some has 3x CA.
    Some say it has CAT 9 and some say it has CAT 12.

    CONFUSED

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    9,725
    Device(s)
    Too Many
    Carrier(s)
    All Four
    Feedback Score
    0
    The AC 815s is the Unite Explore. The top result on Google confirms all this information: https://www.netgear.com/support/product/AC815S.aspx

    Google more, save your carpal tunnel.

    And yes, it supports 3xCA, Cat 9 LTE via a Qualcomm X12 radio.

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by winterpeas View Post
    Im wondering if the AC815s is the same as the Unite explore...
    Some say that it has 2x and some has 3x CA.
    Some say it has CAT 9 and some say it has CAT 12.

    CONFUSED
    FW updated to 3x CA. You can confirm this by logging into the Unite Explore. My unit came updated.
    Name:  ATT_AC815S_3xCA.jpg
Views: 743
Size:  40.0 KB

    https://www.att.com/devicehowto/tuto...odel=ATTAC815S

Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone use the unite explore?
    By truefan31 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-08-2017, 01:25 AM
  2. Netgear AC816S AT&T Unite Explore
    By Greenmule in forum Data Cards
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2017, 07:02 PM
  3. Hotspot Device like the Unite Explore?
    By rafster in forum AT&T
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2016, 01:05 PM
  4. How to unlock AT&T UNITE EXPLORE ( Netgear Aircard 815S ) mobile hotspot
    By cellcorner in forum Cellcorner.com - Professional mobile phone unlocking equipment, remote unlock, phone accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2016, 05:16 PM
  5. blazer vs internet explorer browser
    By samishub in forum Sprint
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2008, 10:11 PM

Bookmarks