Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Does Rogers get higher priority than Fido on speeds/coverage

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    20
    Feedback Score
    0

    Does Rogers get higher priority than Fido on speeds/coverage

    Or are the same. I know in the USA at&t get higher speeds than cricket wireless in times of high traffic. Is it the same with Rogers and Fido?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    1,376
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    I think Fido gets the same speeds as Rogers, there is no difference.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    71
    Device(s)
    Iphone 6 Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Another thread on here had same discussion, I think the answer was unofficially yes, but officially no. But virtually all the time I’m assuming they are able to maintain the same speed. I would be guessing it would probably be very rare that this would happen.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    48
    Device(s)
    Samsung S7
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Talked to a Rogers tech about this a few months ago. Basically, it depends on congestion. Rogers customers will always get the first priority to make a call, use data over Fido if the cell tower is at maximum capacity/congested, then Fido and then chatr, etc. The obvious exception is 911. For data speeds, it should be the same except when me and my friend went to a hockey game, his LTE was barely working with full signal (he's on Fido) and mine was working just fine - and it was fast (I'm on Rogers)...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    20
    Feedback Score
    0
    Weird I called a Rogers rep and he told me no difference

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    20
    Feedback Score
    0

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    20
    Feedback Score
    0

Similar Threads

  1. Does Rogers offer new phones with talktime on them?
    By hwoarang13 in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-21-2007, 09:36 PM
  2. Why does Rogers NOT pre-load internet settings on the w810i?
    By alphakilo in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-11-2006, 06:10 PM
  3. How long after ATTWS does Rogers get a phone?
    By brokendreams in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-17-2004, 08:48 AM
  4. Does Rogers still have two months free on NAViGATE?
    By Guest 153 in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 05-10-2004, 02:07 AM
  5. Why does Verizon get better reception than Sprint?
    By Snareman in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-23-2003, 11:10 AM

Bookmarks