Page 37 of 43 FirstFirst ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 LastLast
Results 541 to 555 of 642

Thread: Koodo Plan Loophole on TELUS

  1. #541
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,139
    Device(s)
    iPhone X & 6S
    Carrier(s)
    Telus + Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    On my recent attempt, all reps asked for Sask address (tried 10 different times over 4 days) to even change a data add-on and online system keeps saying (Incl. old website) that "We are experiencing Technical difficulties". I would think if one changed the address beforehand (may be considered illegal) then it would be possible to have no issues but otherwise I'm not having luck.

    Can anyone else chime in on recent attempt(s) in the last week.
    Join me on Telegram https://t.me/Samshares

  2. #542
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    I managed to set up 2 corporate SK lines from ON, one earlier in the month (Sept 5th) and one last week (Sept 19). Primarily did most of this online via portals/emails.
    I had difficulties both times with virgin mobile prepaid lines. I was told by the 1st rep that they do not allow ports of prepaid lines, but she just set me up with a new SK number with the SK plan and everything else worked as expected. The second rep was confused because he was trying to set up an ON plan with the SK number, and it didn't allow him to. But when he selected the SK plan, it worked fine. He did warn me that it may get audited by Telus in the future, so I'll update if that happens.

    Not sure if theres a difference between how they set up the corporate lines vs non-corporate lines. But maybe try setting it up at one of the telus resellers that can also do corporate lines? They all seemed clueless. To find them, this is what telus corporate support told me:

    You can use the following tool to search for a dealership stores based on your location: <link to telus store finder, sorry I can't post links>
    *Important: After submitting your location on the search bar, you must select any store without the word ‘TELUS’ in it. TELUS stores are not intended to process any request on corporate accounts.
    Also, thanks Samshares and dbrinch and everyone else who has contributed here for your help!!

  3. #543
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,139
    Device(s)
    iPhone X & 6S
    Carrier(s)
    Telus + Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tsillusion View Post
    I managed to set up 2 corporate SK lines, one earlier in the month (Sept 5th) and one last week (Sept 19). Primarily did most of this online via portals/emails.
    I had difficulties both times with virgin mobile prepaid lines. I was told by the 1st rep that they do not allow ports of prepaid lines, but she just set me up with a new SK number with the SK plan and everything else worked as expected. The second rep was confused because he was trying to set up an ON plan with the SK number, and it didn't allow him to. But when he selected the SK plan, it worked fine. He did warn me that it may get audited by Telus in the future, so I'll update if that happens.

    Not sure if theres a difference between how they set up the corporate lines vs non-corporate lines. But maybe try setting it up at one of the telus resellers that can also do corporate lines? They all seemed clueless. To find them, this is what telus corporate support told me:

    Also, thanks Samshares and dbrinch and everyone else who has contributed here for your help!!
    Did you do "Shared Data" or did you do each line separately on separate account?

  4. #544
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    separate accounts, through different vendors.
    I think they flagged that I was setting up a second and had me speak to a credit analyst. The credit analyst told me that I probably got flagged because I have a koodo account lol.

  5. #545
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    49
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tsillusion View Post
    I managed to set up 2 corporate SK lines from ON, one earlier in the month (Sept 5th) and one last week (Sept 19). Primarily did most of this online via portals/emails.
    I had difficulties both times with virgin mobile prepaid lines. I was told by the 1st rep that they do not allow ports of prepaid lines, but she just set me up with a new SK number with the SK plan and everything else worked as expected. The second rep was confused because he was trying to set up an ON plan with the SK number, and it didn't allow him to. But when he selected the SK plan, it worked fine. He did warn me that it may get audited by Telus in the future, so I'll update if that happens.

    Not sure if theres a difference between how they set up the corporate lines vs non-corporate lines. But maybe try setting it up at one of the telus resellers that can also do corporate lines? They all seemed clueless. To find them, this is what telus corporate support told me:



    Also, thanks Samshares and dbrinch and everyone else who has contributed here for your help!!
    So you were able to get a SK plan with SK number, then were able to port in your existing number with virgin pre-paid? Was the virgin number an ON number? I've been trying to help me extended family get some plans for them and now like I mentioned they completely refuse to port in the number

  6. #546
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,139
    Device(s)
    iPhone X & 6S
    Carrier(s)
    Telus + Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    This loophole is practically closed, I have had 0 luck in past week trying to port in a number online (started with local #, changed online, got the plan setup, and then tried to port in local # via chat).

    Every rep has declined to port in a local #. Stating "It is not compatible with the Sask Plan".

    Tried, Morning, Afternoon, Evening, and even late night to get a "nice" rep. However seems Telus has trained everyone well in recent weeks as I have had good luck before this.

  7. #547
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1,161
    Feedback Score
    0
    Start with the $10 mobile internet plan. Wait 90 days for $30. Change the plan. Port yourself.

  8. #548
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,139
    Device(s)
    iPhone X & 6S
    Carrier(s)
    Telus + Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 5714 View Post
    Start with the $10 mobile internet plan. Wait 90 days for $30. Change the plan. Port yourself.
    Changing plans to SK has been a issue recently as well through online, even with the old site, shows "We are experiencing Technical Difficulty". It used to be a issue limited to Can-US plan changes but now its affecting Canada-wide as well.

    This is from my own experience recently.

  9. #549
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1,161
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Samshares View Post
    Changing plans to SK has been a issue recently as well through online, even with the old site, shows "We are experiencing Technical Difficulty". It used to be a issue limited to Can-US plan changes but now its affecting Canada-wide as well.

    This is from my own experience recently.
    They are too ****ing stupid to make a functioning website. If you get the Voice 35 plan on that line, the "Voice&Lite -PPU" add-on will be added. Then you can change the plan to YC SK yourself. First, only change the plan without touching any add-ons. Then, switch the PPU add-on with a YC data add-on.

    You can start with Voice 35, then switch to Mobile Internet Flex and wait. You can ask TELUS to change your plan to Voice 35 on the last day of a billing cycle, and then do any plan change yourself a day later.

    See the screenshot. If I switch "Voice&Lite -PPU" with a YC data add-on at the same time as the plan change, I do get that error. So, the plan has to be changed first, and then the add-on.



    They used to have a $5 plan for tablets. That is how my lines were costing them money.

  10. #550
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    284
    Carrier(s)
    koodo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is the number port to Sk possible now?

    Sent from my Pixel XL using HoFo mobile app

  11. #551
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    212
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro2
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 5714 View Post
    They are too ****ing stupid to make a functioning website. If you get the Voice 35 plan on that line, the "Voice&Lite -PPU" add-on will be added. Then you can change the plan to YC SK yourself. First, only change the plan without touching any add-ons. Then, switch the PPU add-on with a YC data add-on.

    You can start with Voice 35, then switch to Mobile Internet Flex and wait. You can ask TELUS to change your plan to Voice 35 on the last day of a billing cycle, and then do any plan change yourself a day later.
    Let's see if I have this straight. The current way to get an SK plan is to follow the following steps:
    1. Go to a Telus dealer and try to get a Voice 35 plan with an SK number. If that doesn't work, get a Voice 35 with an ON number and then go home and change the number to SK.
    2. Change the plan to Mobile Internet Flex at $10 a month. Wait 90 days (and hope they don't continue to tighten the loopholes like they have been over the past few weeks).
    3. Change the Mobile Internet Flex plan back to the Voice 35 plan.
    4. Change to the SK YC Voice plan of your choice.
    5. Change the PPU data to the SK data option of your choice.
    6. Port an ON number on top of the SK plan (since you've waited 90 days, this should - in theory - work).

    Is there anything I'm missing in the above steps?

    Sounds like with a 90 day waiting period this has just become a lot more difficult, with no guarantee they won't fix the small remaining loophole within those 90 days.

  12. #552
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,028
    Device(s)
    Blackview BV8000
    Carrier(s)
    Telus & Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GoingDark View Post
    Is there anything I'm missing in the above steps?
    Avoid Telus stores
    BestBuy is more than happy to activate the SK plans with SK data
    Public $120 Province Wide + 12GB - $6 Autopay - $6 Loyalty - $42 Refer = $22 per Month
    Telus SK North American Wide 7GB = $65
    Chatr (Mobi) $40 North America Wide + 6GB + 30 Mins Roaming

  13. #553
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    49
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cao0215 View Post
    Is the number port to Sk possible now?

    Sent from my Pixel XL using HoFo mobile app
    Seems it's completely shutdown as now every rep will state they will not port in a non sk number on a sk plan. even their tools seems to be forcing the change as I've had reps who were very willing, asked my number, account, provider, then told me to hold until they process it. A minute later they come back saying their system will force them to change the plan. Some even contacted their "support team" to ask why they can't do it, then they get the answer that they are not suppose to.

  14. #554
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    225
    Device(s)
    iPhone 5 64GB / Nexus 4 / BB Q5
    Carrier(s)
    Fido / Wind / Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Even the self serve number port every 90 days is closed too? Or rather will force a plan change?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

  15. #555
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    10,207
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Messerschmitt View Post
    Seems it's completely shutdown as now every rep will state they will not port in a non sk number on a sk plan. even their tools seems to be forcing the change as I've had reps who were very willing, asked my number, account, provider, then told me to hold until they process it. A minute later they come back saying their system will force them to change the plan. Some even contacted their "support team" to ask why they can't do it, then they get the answer that they are not suppose to.
    You are asking a csr to do it on corp discount account. Consumer plans can do the port online themselves.

Page 37 of 43 FirstFirst ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Plans Koodo Plans compared to Telus
    By vcp199 in forum TELUS Mobility
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-22-2012, 12:57 PM
  2. Koodo Nexus S on Telus
    By 1/2asleep in forum Koodo Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-22-2011, 11:52 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 02:26 PM
  4. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-05-2009, 10:14 PM
  5. can koodo phone work on telus plans?
    By jnusaputra in forum Koodo Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-06-2008, 11:37 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks