Thread: Activating Unlocked Moto G5+

Feedback Score

Activating Unlocked Moto G5+

I just tried to activate a Motorola Moto G5+ unlocked phone I purchased from Best Buy and was told that it is ineligible to be activated on Page Plus. This is my first time activating a 4G phone. Do I need to do something to activate the sim card? Is there something other than the MEID that I need to provide? Am I wrong in thinking it could be activated with Page Plus?

Feedback Score
    Are you trying to activate it on a 4G plan (monthly versus pay-as-you-go)? That's required for 4G/LTE phones.

Device(s)
    Moto G1, Moto E2, LG Volt
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus Cellular, Freedompop
    Feedback Score
    Yes, you have to activate a 4G LTE phone on the $29.95 or higher plans.

Enter the IMEI (15 digit) number into their checker here: https://www.pagepluscellular.com/act...ew-activation/

You can also try the MEID (same as IMEI without the last digit) if that doesn't work.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by aKansasKid View Post
    Are you trying to activate it on a 4G plan (monthly versus pay-as-you-go)? That's required for 4G/LTE phones.
    Yes, it's the $29.95 plan.

Device(s)
    Carrier(s)
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by morlando27 View Post
    Yes, it's the $29.95 plan.
    I would suggest you consider Boom mobile. Their $29.99 plan on Verizon includes unlimited talk and 2 GB data compared to 1500 minutes and 1 GB on P+. They also include access to Verizon's extended network and VoLTE, which your Moto G5+ should support.

They also have a $19.99 plan with UTT and 250 MB data and a $24.99 plan with 1 GB. You can add more HS data to any of those for as low as $30 for 5 GB and that data rolls over for 90 days.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by bw01 View Post