Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Foxfi or similar work on s8?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0

    Foxfi or similar work on s8?

    I plan on buying the unlocked s8 and was wondering if foxfi or something similar works on it? I will most likely use it with the grandfathered ups. Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0

    Foxfi or similar work on s8?

    On another note. Does the iPhone 7 etc and newer non apple phones like the s8 support Bluetooth DUN/PAN? If so how does carriers 'see' and treat the data usage? Would it raise a flag if I use it on a Verizon gudp ?

    If I use it on att new unlimited plan or tmobiles old udp plan would it count towards the allotment (att) or raise flags on T-Mobile old udp plan?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    14
    Feedback Score
    0
    Unlocked S8 is reported to tether out-of-the-box natively with gUDP. FoxFi no longer works on devices running Android 7 and up.
    https://www.reddit.com/r/VerizonUDP/..._hotspot_with/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    20
    Feedback Score
    0
    So I am thinking about S8 also. So when you buy phone unlocked it will work with Verizon now? I remember they used to be mainly for GSM networks. I see where on Samsungs website when you buy phone they ask if you want unlocked or verizon. Which should I buy? Thanks guys.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    467
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Stonedog1020 View Post
    So I am thinking about S8 also. So when you buy phone unlocked it will work with Verizon now? I remember they used to be mainly for GSM networks. I see where on Samsungs website when you buy phone they ask if you want unlocked or verizon. Which should I buy? Thanks guys.
    Unlocked 🏻🏻🏻🏻

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-15-2017, 01:31 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2004, 01:27 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-18-2004, 11:50 AM
  4. Anyone get chat or presence working on 7610?
    By Joejv in forum Symbian/S60
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-14-2004, 10:08 AM
  5. WTB: Startac 7797 or similar startac on Rogers
    By boomie in forum GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade Archive
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-01-2003, 02:31 AM

Bookmarks