Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Domestic roaming data question.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    8
    Feedback Score
    0

    Domestic roaming data question.

    Does T-mobile allow data roaming on partner coverage? When on vacation, Tmobile coverage was extremely spotty and spent most of my time on ATT. While ATT signal was strong in that area, i did have voice and text but no data.

    I have roaming data enabled but it still did not work. Does tmobile allow domestic data? Specifically for the old $30/mo plan.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    790
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by L33 View Post
    Does T-mobile allow data roaming on partner coverage? When on vacation, Tmobile coverage was extremely spotty and spent most of my time on ATT. While ATT signal was strong in that area, i did have voice and text but no data.

    I have roaming data enabled but it still did not work. Does tmobile allow domestic data? Specifically for the old $30/mo plan.

    Thanks.
    I don't think that plans does. I thought their more recently plans did. Maybe not

    Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    790
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by L33 View Post
    Does T-mobile allow data roaming on partner coverage? When on vacation, Tmobile coverage was extremely spotty and spent most of my time on ATT. While ATT signal was strong in that area, i did have voice and text but no data.

    I have roaming data enabled but it still did not work. Does tmobile allow domestic data? Specifically for the old $30/mo plan.

    Thanks.
    To add to that I know post paid does. Is the 30 dollar plan your talking about prepaid? I'm not sure prepaid includes data.

    Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    8
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by thotguy31 View Post
    To add to that I know post paid does. Is the 30 dollar plan your talking about prepaid? I'm not sure prepaid includes data.

    Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    The $30 plan is prepaid so if they do not allow roaming data on prepaid it would make sense.
    Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Roaming data question
    By Mjhar in forum USCellular
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 11:05 AM
  2. Ascend roaming data question?
    By bigsam83 in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 01:28 PM
  3. Another Roaming Data Question
    By ricerz in forum Bell Mobility
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 05:30 PM
  4. Roaming Data question with ic902
    By rafster in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-21-2009, 09:54 AM
  5. Going to the US - Roaming & Data questions
    By TRDsupraman in forum Bell Mobility
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-25-2009, 06:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks