Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Will Cricket phones work on H20?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    357
    Feedback Score
    0

    Will Cricket phones work on H20?

    I was looking at the Cricket LG Risio 2 & Alcatel Flint at Best Buy website, does anyone know if Cricket phones will work on H20, unlocked or can they be locked & work with an H20 SIM?

    With 16gb memory they sound pretty good for the price, fairly good reviews, Risio i think about $30 & Flint about $40.

    Does anyone know if either phone can open a port to send/receive MMS even with mobile data off? My Alcatel Ideal does that.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    427
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket, Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just switched from Cricket. When I booted my Flint with the H2O SIM, it asked for an unlock code. I had one, because it was activated with Cricket for 6 months. So I don't think you can just open a Cricket Flint and insert an H2O SIM and go.

    Sorry.

    But the Flint is indeed a mighty decent phone for it's price.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    827
    Feedback Score
    0
    I tried it once when I was with (Cricket) AIO. No, my H2O SIM did not work in the Galaxy AMP that's locked to AIO. H2O SIMs should work in AT&T phones, though.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    357
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thankyou for the very fast response to my question. Its my guess Cricket wants you to use it on their service for awhile before they'll give the unlock code.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    357
    Feedback Score
    0
    Those two phones have larger screens than my current phones. I liked that too...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    827
    Feedback Score
    0
    At that time, Cricket required six months to unlock their phones. It was 3 years ago. I am not sure about now.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    827
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by WheelieBoot View Post
    Those two phones have larger screens than my current phones. I liked that too...
    Check Amazon for 5" and larger unlocked GSM phones. Some are about $50. They can be used on all GSM carriers.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    357
    Feedback Score
    0
    I really should be researching unlocked phones more. I look occasionally but need to break the branded mindset.

    On my way to Rite Aid tonight to study what they have, found a free phone offer from Cricket on the ground & in fine print they said $40/mo minimum qualifying plan so that leaves me out.

    The AT&T Maven which could be used with H20 looked good, 39.99.

    Simple Mobile phones were on sale, Pixi Avion for 19.99 & a big ZTE z 5 or something, cant recall name but BIG & 29.99 seems cheap. Would run on $25/mo plan.

    I like reading specs & reviews so i'll go lookup the ZTE. An unlocked that big would be nice.

    🐊 typed on Gator my Cymbal T's 3.5" ittybitty screen 🐢 takes me awhile.

Similar Threads

  1. Will a Cricket phone work on AirVoice?
    By 6iXX in forum Airvoice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-17-2015, 05:44 PM
  2. Will this phone work on Verizon?
    By josh2449 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-01-2004, 10:55 PM
  3. will this phone work on the verizon networks?
    By jb2ksi in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-23-2004, 09:44 AM
  4. Will SunCom phone work on ATTWS???
    By goterps in forum AT&T
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-06-2004, 04:00 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-30-2002, 06:23 PM

Bookmarks