Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Paygo: No expiration notification?

Device(s)
    Moto G
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score

Paygo: No expiration notification?

I've been using Page Plus paygo for a couple years now. I don't make many calls. I went to make a call today and got a message 'not enough money on your account. Looked at my records and found that my last $10 PIN expired. So I lost probably $80 or more in the account.

1. Is there any recourse?

2. Does Page Plus not send out text notifications or email any more before an account balance is about to go *poof*?

Right now I'm pretty pissed off.

Device(s)
    Moto G
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    I just got off the phone with customer service. They claimed that the money could be returned since I received no notification, but I need to re-activate the phone. Does that sound correct?

Also, I looked back through my text messages. Not long after the last time I added a PIN to the account, I received a text message from Page Plus regarding the voicemail migration. It ended with 'Reply STOP to End msgs'. I may have done just that. Any chance that I inadvertently cancelled all text communication from Page Plus by doing that?

Device(s)
    Moto G
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    Ok, I'm happy again.

I purchased a $10 PIN from Mega Saver/Prepayrefill, added it to the account, then called customer service again. They credited the entire $86.10 back to the account.

Device(s)
    Moto X PE, Moto G4P, LG Volt
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone/Verizon, Freedompop
    Feedback Score
    I haven't been getting text messages either for quite a while - last time was this month 2 years ago! They used to send them 3 days before expiration. I do see an entry for the free text sent in my call logs though.

Yes, my brother has missed his expiration date several times and got his balance credited back after buying another $10 PIN.