Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 105

Thread: Made the Jump to Tmobile & Couldn't be Happier

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ft. Lauderdale
    Posts
    508
    Device(s)
    Galaxy Note 8
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0

    Made the Jump to Tmobile & Couldn't be Happier

    switched to the 55+ plan two lines for $60 including taxes and fees. unlimited talk, text, and data. I've been averaging 30-50 Mbps downloads, VoLTE works great, WiFi calling, even Tethering works on my AT&T phone (never worked with Cricket). they claim Tethering is capped at 3G (512kb) but I've been averaging 10-20 Mbps.

    for $30 a line you can't beat it!

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
    Last edited by parishmc; 08-28-2017 at 10:16 AM.
    " The bitterness of poor quality is remembered long after the sweetness of a low price has faded from memory" > Aldo Gucci

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    22
    Feedback Score
    0
    So getting old isn't such a bad thing thanks to tmo! Hopefully they still have it when I actually turn 55 in 4 years.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    22
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sdnative1 View Post
    Is it the same price if you just need one line? Great price either way.

    Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk


    Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    875
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is that prepaid or post paid?

    Sent from my LG-K450 using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Clearwater, FL
    Posts
    1,373
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gwite View Post
    Is that prepaid or post paid?

    Sent from my LG-K450 using Tapatalk
    It's a postpaid plan but they may have a no credit check option

    https://www.t-mobile.com/offers/t-mo...53D05SGJSG9625

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    875
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bolthead View Post
    It's a postpaid plan but they may have a no credit check option

    https://www.t-mobile.com/offers/t-mo...53D05SGJSG9625
    Thanks.

    Sent from my LG-K450 using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,967
    Device(s)
    So many.
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint SERO, Framily, Freedompop GSM
    Feedback Score
    0
    I don't understand. You said $60, then later $30. Which is it?
    Been gone a long time. Hello, HoFo- I'm BACK.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    5,073
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6+
    Feedback Score
    0

    Made the Jump to Tmobile & Couldn't be Happier

    It's two line min for $60.
    But yes Tmo works great in the city, but travel a bit and report back. See how strong the signal is inside stores and buildings. I tried once and had to go back to ATT signal.
    Get $25 credit by switching to Cricket Wireless! Then $250 by referring others! Same AT&T signal! Click here!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ft. Lauderdale
    Posts
    508
    Device(s)
    Galaxy Note 8
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dishe View Post
    I don't understand. You said $60, then later $30. Which is it?

    $60 for both lines including taxes and fees ($30 each)

    or it's $50 for just one line

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,967
    Device(s)
    So many.
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint SERO, Framily, Freedompop GSM
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by parishmc View Post
    $60 for both lines including taxes and fees ($30 each)

    or it's $50 for just one line
    Ah, ok that makes sense. Not bad at all. If TMobile had better coverage where I live, I'd jump on that. Truth is, ATT has a degraded tower in my area that is driving us nuts so if it doesnt get fixed soon we may have to seriously consider that.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    60
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6P
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Lately my Cricket loses signal often. I live 15 miles outside of town and can't get T-Mobile or I would jump on this.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7,891
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wekebu View Post
    Lately my Cricket loses signal often. I live 15 miles outside of town and can't get T-Mobile or I would jump on this.
    I'm missing T-Mobile already. Once the current cricket month is just about up it's back to tmobile. Signal was better and att data times frequently. My dad is saying he will reimburse me whatever I lose if we switch to T-Mobile today. He tested T-Mobile with a prepaid and loved it

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,147
    Feedback Score
    0
    Nice deal for those that can deal with T-mobile's coverage. I recently tried Metro PCS and the coverage was beyond horrible for my uses.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,967
    Device(s)
    So many.
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint SERO, Framily, Freedompop GSM
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wekebu View Post
    Lately my Cricket loses signal often. I live 15 miles outside of town and can't get T-Mobile or I would jump on this.
    You too, eh? I'm telling you, I had perfect service a year ago, and as of the last few months service is degraded. I've just opened another ticket, they keep saying there's degraded towers in our area and give me estimated completion dates for it. But the dates come and nothing gets fixed. I'm starting to accept this as the new normal- I might have to jump ship too. But its really only in my home neighborhood, everywhere else I go the service is better than T-mo and Sprint.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    99
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by blacksurfer View Post
    It's two line min for $60.
    But yes Tmo works great in the city, but travel a bit and report back. See how strong the signal is inside stores and buildings. I tried once and had to go back to ATT signal.
    We live in SE Florida. I have Cricket (basic), my husband has T-Mobile ($30 walmart plan) and this deal seemed very attractive. However, he barely gets coverage indoors in a strong T-Mobile area and we recently traveled in many areas of MA, ME and NH and he had next to no coverage with T-Mobile where I had both voice and LTE. We feel we're better off having two different providers to maximize coverage areas. There have been a couple of times where he had signal and I didn't.

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone here in NJ made the jump to Cingular and came back?
    By Mcflip78 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-06-2017, 11:35 PM
  2. Made the jump to iPhone 4
    By TruBlu01 in forum Apple
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-14-2010, 10:03 AM
  3. Made the jump to the Touch
    By theshaz in forum BlackBerry
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-03-2008, 06:14 AM
  4. Just made the jump...SK3 to the MDA
    By Tiffster in forum Windows Mobile Devices
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-02-2006, 02:49 AM
  5. just made the jump from samsung to se
    By joshoowa in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-17-2003, 09:03 PM

Bookmarks