Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Switched from Tracfone to Metro PCS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    111
    Feedback Score
    0

    Switched from Tracfone to Metro PCS

    Hey, they gave me the ZTE Z Max Pro for free when I went in the store and activated my service! Switching over from Tracfone was easy and my number was active immediately, no need to wait on porting in. But the 4G LTE Speed is insanely slow! I think dialup?

    I fixed the problem by turning off LTE and switching to 4G only and it solved the problem. But in general I like the service and getting the free phone after switching.

    Anyone else like it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Twin Cities
    Posts
    763
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Must be your location; my LTE data speeds are insanely fast on Metro. Have you checked what the coverage map shows in your area?



    Sent from my LGMP450 using HoFo mobile app

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    429
    Feedback Score
    0
    Check the coverage maps and verify the APN settings are correct.

    Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using HoFo mobile app

Similar Threads

  1. anyone switch from pageplus to metro pcs?
    By megahertz-prime in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 12:27 PM
  2. switch from smartphone to pocket pc???
    By diggler in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 02-06-2005, 09:18 PM
  3. kyocera slider from vm to metro pcs
    By jettman in forum Kyocera
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-16-2004, 10:20 AM
  4. Audiovox 8900 from Verizon to Metro PCS HELP!!!
    By ralph401 in forum UT Starcom / Audiovox
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-30-2004, 01:33 PM
  5. switch from verizon to sprint pcs?
    By Mr Bad Guy in forum Sprint
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-13-2002, 01:02 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks