Page 3 of 22 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 325

Thread: Moto E4

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    11,215
    Feedback Score
    0
    I see that bogus Supported LTE Protocols table now when I click on the Details button from my link - I think it's just false confusing information as the main tables show the LTE bands for the various carriers as being available 100% for Verizon and most other carriers and 75% for ATT.

    I bet you won't find another reputable site claiming this phone is not 4G/LTE compatible for Verizon and AT&T.

    Quote Originally Posted by C8H10N4O2 View Post
    Did you click on the Details button for ATT & VZ?

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    164
    Device(s)
    TF L33L
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone (on AT&T)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tfusr19 View Post
    I see that bogus Supported LTE Protocols table now when I click on the Details button from my link - I think it's just false confusing information as the main tables show the LTE bands for the various carriers as being available 100% for Verizon and most other carriers and 75% for ATT.

    I bet you won't find another reputable site claiming this phone is not 4G/LTE compatible for Verizon and AT&T.
    The more I google non-HF sites for phone info, the more I realize I should stop wasting my time because HF always has the correct answers.

    If someone posts something incorrect, they will be taken to the wood shed.

    But, thanks for keeping me between the white lines.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    141
    Feedback Score
    0
    Have the Us Cell version of the E4. I inserted my Att sim in the phone and connected to LTE. Also made and received a call on the ATT number.

    Hope this helps

    Sent from my Moto E (4) using Tapatalk

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    11,215
    Feedback Score
    0
    Did you have to get the phone unlocked for it to work with the AT&T SIM?

    Quote Originally Posted by kevdogg32901 View Post
    Have the Us Cell version of the E4. I inserted my Att sim in the phone and connected to LTE. Also made and received a call on the ATT number.

    Hope this helps...

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,004
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2, LG Rebel 2, Moto E4
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kevdogg32901 View Post
    Have the Us Cell version of the E4. I inserted my Att sim in the phone and connected to LTE. Also made and received a call on the ATT number.
    Looks like the US Cellular version is not locked. On the Verizon Moto E4, this is the screen I got when I inserted a TF BYOP GSM SIM.

    Name:  Moto-E4-unlock-screen.jpg
Views: 235
Size:  37.9 KB

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    4,061
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    On the Verizon Moto E4, this is the screen I got when I inserted a TF BYOP GSM SIM.
    Looks just like the screen I got on the G4 Play.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    4,061
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kevdogg32901 View Post
    Have the Us Cell version of the E4. I inserted my Att sim in the phone and connected to LTE. Also made and received a call on the ATT number.
    Where did you find the USC model?

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,004
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2, LG Rebel 2, Moto E4
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by loboheeler View Post
    Where did you find the USC model?
    You can find it HERE

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    8,266
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kevdogg32901 View Post
    Have the Us Cell version of the E4. I inserted my Att sim in the phone and connected to LTE. Also made and received a call on the ATT number.

    Hope this helps
    Sent from my Moto E (4) using Tapatalk
    Do you know if there's any way to purchase the US Cellular Moto E4 without purchasing a plan?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    141
    Feedback Score
    0
    I needed a plan so I don't know. Try it and see

    Sent from my Moto E (4) using Tapatalk

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    141
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    Do you know if there's any way to purchase the US Cellular Moto E4 without purchasing a plan?
    When I tried online it told me total due today was the phone and the plan was a monthly charge. I needed the plan so I bought it in the store. I think it's a better phone than the Phoenix 2 by far.
    Quote Originally Posted by tfusr19 View Post
    Did you have to get the phone unlocked for it to work with the AT&T SIM?
    Nope. All us cellular phone come unlocked according to the store rep.



    Sent from my Moto E (4) using Tapatalk

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    282
    Device(s)
    Zte Zmax 2, Nokia 640
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone, Airvoice
    Feedback Score
    0
    I unlocked my e4, then inserted a TracFone GSM (ATT) SIM, then had to cycle through the LTE/3G/2G menu a few times before being able to leave it at LTE and use the phone. After leaving it idle for a few days, I swapped that SIM out with the Airvoice SIM from my wife's Alcatel Allura which I hope to ditch because of minor but annoying issues (like the battery charged notification sound that can't be silenced). It seemed to work, but a few hours later I noticed that it was not connected to a cellular network. I tried cycling through the network settings again, but now I have to leave it at 3G.

    Being stuck at 3G means that data is available, but is slower, right? If that's the only hitch here, she can live with that, she only uses data for basic info such as weather reports, and can wait for WiFi for anything else. I was thinking of activating an HSN phone and harvesting the minutes, then transferring her phone number from Airvoice to TracFone anyway, so if there's some reason why LTE won't work on an Airvoice SIM, it may only be temporary.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    282
    Device(s)
    Zte Zmax 2, Nokia 640
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone, Airvoice
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well, next thing I knew, I was unable to make any call, getting the message "cellular network not available for voice calls". Calls made to the phone went to voicemail. Rebooted, and now it is working again at the LTE setting, but I am never seeing the LTE symbol at the top of the screen. This is going to be a hard sell to the lady, having to restart the phone occasionally, hope this is a fluke.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,004
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2, LG Rebel 2, Moto E4
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dave940 View Post
    Well, next thing I knew, I was unable to make any call, getting the message "cellular network not available for voice calls". Calls made to the phone went to voicemail.
    That's what was happening with my Moto E4 and TF BYOP GSM SIM yesterday. Once I went into Settings-->More-->Cellular networks-->Acess Point Names and set up the APN, then it worked reliably with LTE. I used the APN-setting instructions below.

    Name:  Tracfone-APN-setting-instructions-2.jpg
Views: 193
Size:  39.1 KB

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    4,289
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kevdogg32901 View Post
    When I tried online it told me total due today was the phone and the plan was a monthly charge. I needed the plan so I bought it in the store. I think it's a better phone than the Phoenix 2 by far. Nope. All us cellular phone come unlocked according to the store rep.



    Sent from my Moto E (4) using Tapatalk
    does that include the prepaid phones too or
    just the ones that require the contract ??

Page 3 of 22 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sprint MVNO SIM for MOTO E4 (2017 Fourth Generation)?
    By bob teatow in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 07-30-2017, 04:26 PM
  2. Unlocked Moto E4 VoLTE capable on Verizon Prepaid ?
    By bamx2 in forum Verizon Prepaid
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-13-2017, 11:42 AM
  3. How to unlock Motorola Moto E4 Plus by Unlock Code
    By Codes2unlock in forum Codes2unlock.com - Unlock Your Phone Easily and Safely
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-14-2017, 03:11 AM
  4. How to unlock Motorola Moto E4 by Unlock Code
    By Codes2unlock in forum Codes2unlock.com - Unlock Your Phone Easily and Safely
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-14-2017, 02:58 AM
  5. How To Unlock Motorola Moto E4 By Unlock Code To Work With Any Network
    By UnlockUS in forum UnlockUnit.com & UnlockScope.com - Unlock Your Phone Safe, Fast and Secure!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2017, 08:59 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks