Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Switch network not because of coverage but less crowding?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1,896
    Feedback Score
    0

    Switch network not because of coverage but less crowding?

    Has anybody ever gone from at&t and its mvnos to T-Mobile and one of their mvnos not for coverage but for a less crowded network and much faster data?

    Sent from my R1 HD using HoFo mobile app

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Fivay
    Posts
    387
    Device(s)
    Sonim XP5, iPhone SE, lG 290c, iPad mini 2
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T, Verizon, Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    I guess it could make sense in your situation. But around here T-Mobile is the one overcrowded!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1,896
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by belial6 View Post
    I guess it could make sense in your situation. But around here T-Mobile is the one overcrowded!
    That doesn't seem to be the case here, not a huge city, 120,000 or so. T-mobile has a couple stores, bit metro PCS seems fairly popular, maybe at&t doesn't manage traffic very well for mvnos.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    296
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes tmobile data is fast at my house and that is where I want to use it most. When I am out and about coverage isn't as good but I can make do.

    Moved from sprint too since it was getting crowded. Speeds are 3 times as fast at 2am!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    491
    Feedback Score
    0
    metroPCS will be limited too. That's true with all the MVNO's - all are de-prioritized, that's why they are cheaper.
    Anyway what means "faster data" to you? And why do you need it?My MVNBO upgraded the speeds from 3Mbps to... no cap (I get 60Mbps frequently).
    The only difference I "feel" is that every speedtest I do uses now more of my data.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    266
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jb82 View Post
    Yes tmobile data is fast at my house and that is where I want to use it most. When I am out and about coverage isn't as good but I can make do.
    Don't you have some sort of home internet service? WiFi can be faster than LTE...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1,896
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rcxb View Post
    Don't you have some sort of home internet service? WiFi can be faster than LTE...
    No unfortunately I don't.

Similar Threads

  1. Switch FROM Verizon because of phones?
    By mooch91 in forum Feature Phones
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-06-2005, 06:16 PM
  2. Switch FROM Verizon because of phones?
    By mooch91 in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-04-2005, 07:03 PM
  3. Switch FROM Verizon because of phones?
    By mooch91 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-03-2005, 11:29 AM
  4. Do you plan to leave T-Mobile because of coverage?
    By XXLiL d3nNiSxX in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 11-21-2005, 07:32 PM
  5. Anyone switch to nextel because of something besides the PTT?
    By kryptonian in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 09-13-2004, 11:24 PM

Bookmarks