Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: T-Mobile AppleCare not showing as active?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    69
    Feedback Score
    0

    T-Mobile AppleCare not showing as active?

    Hi everyone,

    I have an iPhone 8 that I purchased directly from T-Mobile and added JUMP with AppleCare benefits.

    When I go on the Apple website and enter my IMEI to verify AppleCare coverage, it is showing that my iPhone does NOT have AppleCare. On my T-Mobile account online, I can see that JUMP with AppleCare IS on my account. Is this normal, or is there something I need to do to activate AppleCare with Apple?

    Thanks for any info!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    1,247
    Device(s)
    too many to list
    Carrier(s)
    virgin mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have the same issue I have an iPad pro and it says the same thing I called and was told my account dose have apple care and not to worry what shows up online

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Note 8 on T-mobile network
    Peter Is A God AkA Gods Son

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    17,326
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Remember that AppleCare is provided by Apple and not the carrier

    Sent from my SM-G935P using HoFo mobile app
    If I'm annoyed and you're annoyed, does that make us a paranoid ??

    Sarcasm is a fine art...

    "Don't believe everything you think"

    It's not a matter of if you win or lose, it's how you assign the blame

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    1,931
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7, Galaxy S8
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by veriztd View Post
    Remember that AppleCare is provided by Apple and not the carrier

    Sent from my SM-G935P using HoFo mobile app
    I would think that Apple’s website would reflect AppleCare as being active though.

    T-Mobile does directly offer AppleCare now.

    https://newsroom.t-mobile.com/news-a...protection.htm

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    17,326
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    My point is that AppleCare will not be reflected on the carrier statement as a billed charge. It should show on the Apple internet site instead.

    Sent from my SM-G935P using HoFo mobile app

Similar Threads

  1. Using Blackberry, Data not showing as used on PagePlus home page?
    By davefrdd99 in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-09-2012, 10:15 AM
  2. T-Mobile logo not showing?
    By marcisgangstaa in forum iOS Jailbreaking and Unlocking
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-07-2008, 11:35 AM
  3. Help with my v3i - T-mobile Network but showing as Cingular
    By ocir in forum Motorola Phone Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2006, 11:42 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2006, 07:36 PM
  5. Mobile web not counting as mins???
    By badboy8813 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-19-2005, 12:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks