Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 52

Thread: Unlock code for LG Phoenix 2: Finding on ebay or Amazon

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2,610
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by annepani View Post
    The phone isn't active. No minutes on it. Is there another way I can test to see if it is working? What does MM #2 provisioning do? Thanks
    If you haven't activated the SIM with TF it isn't going to work. A $10 minutes card will let you activate and find out, if you have a triple minutes SIM.
    Last edited by bobdevnul; 12-07-2017 at 04:46 PM.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    2,056
    Feedback Score
    0
    Not provisioned means it's never had a number assigned.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    2,828
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sharp99 View Post
    Was the Phoenix 2 black friday'd?
    Yes it was from Best Buy.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    2,828
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sharp99 View Post
    I couldn't get my Phoenix 2 unlocked.
    What happened? What was showing on the phone to know that it hadn't unlocked?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    2,828
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sharp99 View Post
    Not provisioned means it's never had a number assigned.
    What does the MM #2 mean?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    2,828
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bobdevnul View Post
    If you haven't activated the SIM with TF it isn't going to work. A $10 minutes card will let you activate and find out, if you have a triple minutes SIM.
    The sim is whatever sim comes in the Tracfone kit. I'm going to activate the phone by transferring service from my currently active LG L41 (Ultimatum II). Do you think that will get rid of the message? And what is MM #2?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    2,828
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bobdevnul View Post
    Check the APN. Which Tracfone GSM SIM? AT&T or T-Mobile? For Tracfone-AT&T the APN is reseller. Good luck
    I don't know how to check the APN. Where do I find it? The sim is a brand new Tracfone ATT sim from the Tracfone kit.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    2,056
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by annepani View Post
    I don't know how to check the APN. Where do I find it? The sim is a brand new Tracfone ATT sim from the Tracfone kit.
    The mm2 whatever means the Sim hasn't been activated, is telling you there's no phone number associated with the Sim, activate it and it will go away. The Apn is under mobile networks.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    2,056
    Feedback Score
    0
    How has everybody else updated to nougat on this phone and would you recommend it?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,874
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sharp99 View Post
    How has everybody else updated to nougat on this phone and would you recommend it?
    After I put my Tracfone AT&T SIM in the phone I was notified that the upgrade was ready.
    Before that I was using Net10 running T-Mobile and never received any notification of the upgrade until it had an AT&T based SIM card in the phone.

    Nougat is okay.
    I can't think of any negatives using it verses Marshmallow.

    Sent from my Wonderful LG Phoenix 2

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    2,056
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by SnowyWhite View Post
    After I put my Tracfone AT&T SIM in the phone I was notified that the upgrade was ready.
    Before that I was using Net10 running T-Mobile and never received any notification of the upgrade until it had an AT&T based SIM card in the phone.

    Nougat is okay.
    I can't think of any negatives using it verses Marshmallow.

    Sent from my Wonderful LG Phoenix 2
    I'm not getting any prompt with a at&t net10 sim and manually checking it said it was on the latest available version, weird.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    4,474
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sharp99 View Post
    I'm not getting any prompt with a at&t net10 sim and manually checking it said it was on the latest available version, weird.
    is that with mobile data or wifi ?? try using wifi connection

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    2,056
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by october262 View Post
    is that with mobile data or wifi ?? try using wifi connection
    Both, I tried resetting after each and nothing.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    2,056
    Feedback Score
    0
    This is turning out to be the my least favorite budget phone , no ambient light sensor either, rear buttons are stupid, come on ,makes my Blu r1 HD seem like an iPhone l

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    DC-MD-VA
    Posts
    493
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by SnowyWhite View Post
    After I put my Tracfone AT&T SIM in the phone I was notified that the upgrade was ready.
    Before that I was using Net10 running T-Mobile and never received any notification of the upgrade until it had an AT&T based SIM card in the phone.

    Nougat is okay.
    I can't think of any negatives using it verses Marshmallow.

    Sent from my Wonderful LG Phoenix 2
    You're using a real AT&T sim and not an AT&T mvno, right? I've been re-reading my notes for upgrading my ZMax 2. I might finally upgrade both it and the Phoenix 2.
    Might be worth it to get the security patches.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Need help finding unlock code for LG L1150
    By negron12171 in forum LG
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-02-2006, 11:01 AM
  2. Factory Unlock Code for LG 4500?
    By autumninchicago in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-07-2005, 05:55 PM
  3. Unlock codes for LG TM-520
    By canuck71 in forum LG
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2004, 05:50 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2002, 12:33 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks