Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cricket APN

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    925
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0

    Cricket APN

    What's the best apn for Cricket data.

    I just ported over to Cricket. Not getting data. Using unlocked Metro Blade Zmax.

    It auto-set to ndo. Is that correct? I thought I read of a new (ATT) apn for Cricket?

    Thanks.

    Sent from my LG-K450 using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    8,515
    Device(s)
    iphone 6s plus
    Carrier(s)
    VZW,T-mobile,Cricket,Fi
    Feedback Score
    0
    ndo is correct.
    "I didn't get fat by accident. This was a personal choice. " - Kevin Gillespie

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    903
    Feedback Score
    0
    I use the same settings cricket has online - https://www.cricketwireless.com/supp...n-android.html. Be sure to enter the apn types shown below.


    Name: Internet
    APN: ndo
    MMSC: http://mmsc.aiowireless.net
    MMS Proxy: proxy.aiowireless.net
    Multimedia Message Port: 80
    MCC: 310
    MNC: 150
    APN type: default,mms,fota,hipri,supl
    APN protocol: IPv4
    APN roaming protocol: IPv4

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    925
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by thefisch View Post
    I use the same settings cricket has online - https://www.cricketwireless.com/supp...n-android.html. Be sure to enter the apn types shown below.


    Name: Internet
    APN: ndo
    MMSC: http://mmsc.aiowireless.net
    MMS Proxy: proxy.aiowireless.net
    Multimedia Message Port: 80
    MCC: 310
    MNC: 150
    APN type: default,mms,fota,hipri,supl
    APN protocol: IPv4
    APN roaming protocol: IPv4
    That did it!

    Thanks a lot.

    Sent from my LG-K450 using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    205
    Feedback Score
    0
    Seems like you just spents hours waiting for that instead of googling?

Similar Threads

  1. New unlocked G Play on Cricket (APN settings?)
    By Fishx65 in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-06-2017, 12:56 PM
  2. Cricket APN - can it be made to behave like AT&T?
    By kadi1981 in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-23-2016, 12:29 PM
  3. LG G3 VS985(Verizon) Cricket APN issues
    By cure_remedy in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-23-2015, 12:36 AM
  4. New Cricket APN
    By vartanarsen in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 04-22-2015, 12:13 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 01:50 PM

Bookmarks