Thread: voicemail dials wrong number...

Phones
    Black/Orange Boost 730.
    i860
    Feedback Score

voicemail dials wrong number...

i just did a flip flop on my two phones... i put my number on my mom's i730, and her number on my i90.

now.. everything is workingfine... but it says I have 2 voicemails... and when i call the voicemail thru the mseg softkey button, then dial voicemail, it starts to dial my mom's phone... and not my own

there is no "voicemail" stored in contacts... and under my info, the phone says it's my number, not my moms..

how do i get it to dial my own number instead of the old number on the phone...

and when we did a flip flop.. i did a master reset on the phone.. in case that was an option... unless i should try again..

tia..
    ~ nemo

Phones
    1.i930 Main. 2.i860 Antenna Broke :(
    3.i730. Backup1..charge phone 2
    4.i90c LED modz<-Backup2 5.i60<- Charge phones 1&3
    Carrier
    NEXTEL/Boost ... Using more net now...Gotta drop nextel
    Feedback Score
    Make sure your call forwarding options are set correctly. I've hade some problems with this before. It should be set to dial your area code/your prefix/MAIL. So if your # is 212-555-1212. Call forwarding options should read If busy/If No answer/If unreachable 212-555-6245. Do a master reset after making the changes. Also if the system does not allow you to make the changes you need to call NEXTEL. *YUK*

Phone
    Siemens SX66
    Carrier
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    The easiest way to reset the voicemail calling # is to leave yourself an urgent voicemail. To do that you call your own # leave a message, floow the prompts for more options or whatever sounds like that, chose the urgent option. As soon as the message gets to your phone, the # is reset.

Phones
    Siemens SX-66
    Nextel i860
    HS850
    Carrier
    Nextel
    Feedback Score
    What he said ,, just leave yourself a message. when it notifies you, # is reset

Originally posted by NXTLMAN