Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 342

Thread: A56>C56 conversion

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    29
    Device(s)
    K750i
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    2daikinhy
    Sorry...I dont have C56 but why do you need that?
    And you can read EEPROM from your C56 FFlash.

    Few data cables
    http://www.spt.ru/victor/pictures/da...-version-1.gif
    http://www.spt.ru/victor/pictures/da...-version-2.gif
    http://www.spt.ru/victor/thebest.htm
    http://www.spt.ru/victor/discrets-2.htm
    but I think your should be good if it workes with other soft

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    29
    Device(s)
    K750i
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Sorry, daikinhy, I think the links above are totally wrong.
    I'll try to find something later.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just finished with the Conversion of my dads A56 .. he really likes the voice dialing feature

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    Sting Do'nt worry I did it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thank you so much!!!!

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    29
    Device(s)
    K750i
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0

    Thumbs up

    Congratulations to ewerybody!!!!!!
    and thanks to TriggaHappy for shearing flash and for doing first offical conversion(I think) in 56s'

    What about you kekko????
    Last edited by Sting; 01-07-2004 at 10:27 PM.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    691
    Device(s)
    Moto G 2nd gen, SE W810i w/K750 back case
    Carrier(s)
    Chat-r
    Feedback Score
    0
    Congratulations to those of you who did the conversion successfully! I was wondering if any one of you used the USB cable like this one: http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...tem=3070020856
    I'm in the process of getting one. I also have Freia build 8 and the EEPROM tool as supplied by Sting.

    Do I have everything I need? Or do I really need a serial cable or other software? If so, please post here or PM me. I'm a complete newbie to this, but I would love to give it a try!

    Your help would be much appreciated!


    Mosquito_R

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    somewhere there
    Posts
    72
    Feedback Score
    0

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    1,089
    Feedback Score
    0
    does the speakerphone feature work too?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0
    I need eeprom and flash of C55.
    Can someone give them to me? I want to try to change my C56 to C55. I need the phone work on network 900/1800

    Please, help

    Thanks a lot

    email: [email protected]
    Last edited by hontoi; 01-08-2004 at 04:52 PM.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    McCowan + Steeles
    Posts
    564
    Device(s)
    HTC Magic, Touch HD
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    i think hardware mods are needed for it to function in 1800/900

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    29
    Device(s)
    K750i
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    2 e-man: yes!
    2 hontoi: impossible.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0
    Last edited by hontoi; 01-08-2004 at 09:28 PM.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0

    Flash c55

    I need eeprom and flash of C55.
    Can someone give them to me? I want to try to change my A56 to C55. I need the phone work on network 900/1800


    Thanks

Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast

Bookmarks