Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: how do i enter a URL on my audiovox 8600?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    32
    Device(s)
    iphone4
    Carrier(s)
    fido
    Feedback Score
    0

    Question how do i enter a URL on my audiovox 8600?

    hi all,

    silly newb question, but i couldn't quite figure out how to enter a url into the browser. do i need to go into proxy settings and such? do i need to get onto a wap (ie wap.google.com) or something? i'm primarily interested in downloading/uploading ringtones onto my phone.

    i've got an audiovox 8600 and i'm on bell mobility.

    thanks for the time.
    -b

    ps. is there perhaps a FAQ that might point me in the right direction instead of asking the forum?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    160
    Device(s)
    LG Chocolate Touch VX8575
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon (current)
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm on Verizon and using free WAP (not Verizon's Mobile Web plan). After opening the browser, I press the "Up" key to put the focus on the"Menu" button, then I press "OK". At that point, I'm in the browser menu, and one of the options is "Go to URL." I select that option, key in the URL, and press "OK" again.
    Dave

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    some where out there...
    Posts
    195
    Device(s)
    Apple Iphone 5
    Carrier(s)
    Bell
    Feedback Score
    0
    cool, i guess this will be a pain in the butt if you had to key in a long domain name lol

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    160
    Device(s)
    LG Chocolate Touch VX8575
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon (current)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by kei78
    cool, i guess this will be a pain in the butt if you had to key in a long domain name lol
    You got that right! I guess that's why sites like tagtag.com that let you create pages with all the links you normally use are so popular.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    29
    Device(s)
    LG6200
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by ddecjc
    I'm on Verizon and using free WAP (not Verizon's Mobile Web plan). After opening the browser, I press the "Up" key to put the focus on the"Menu" button, then I press "OK". At that point, I'm in the browser menu, and one of the options is "Go to URL." I select that option, key in the URL, and press "OK" again.
    With Bell Mobility, the phone does not seem to have a "Go to URL" option...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    audiovox cdm8600
    Carrier(s)
    bell
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm with bell mobility and I have to go to the myfinder/directories link - then go to number 5 or the Go To Web link.
    Jprinzen

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    The clown doesn't bother me so much but I if I've forgotten to turn it
    on, I can't turn my phone on at work because of that startup song.

    I'd like to know if this is possible, just chiming in here.

    JC

    On Tue, 4 Nov 2003 07:39:03 -0800, "Kevin and Cassie Doyon"
    <[email protected]> wrote:

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Wink 8600

    Holy crap dude, wake up! Didn't have your coffee that day? I could only get one minute into the video before stopping it. How on earth do you expect people to watch this??? Wake up and perk up!
    I have wrote the article about Star Sports Live and Pakistan Politics

Bookmarks