Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Unlocked Boost Mobile Phone & Nextel Plan Sim Card

Carriers
    Cricket (formerly AIO)
    StraightTalk (AT&T)
    Feedback Score

Unlocked Boost Mobile Phone & Nextel Plan Sim Card

I have a OEM i730 w/ my Nextel Plan sim card. Today I received almost new i730 Unlocked Boost Mobile Pearl Case/Modded phone only 20 usage i730T/i730B . and my neighbor said if nextel finds out or boost finds out that I'm using a plan sim card on that phone that they'll burn my chip? is it true or its fine to use your sim card on the unlocked moble or is it illegal?
    *Currently* on AIO/Cricket now "If you need a Referral I am happy to help"

Secondary Phone: Unlocked HTC One w/ StraightTalk ( testing both SIMs, ATT & Tmo )

Phones
    i885 Primary
    i860 Tattoo Secondary
    #6 i736 NIB Collection
    Carriers
    Nextel
    Feedback Score
    Its fine. I have been useing boost mobile phones with my Nextel sim for 2 years now with no problems.

Carriers
    Cricket (formerly AIO)
    StraightTalk (AT&T)
    Feedback Score

Thumbs up

Originally posted by Fairlane
    Its fine. I have been useing boost mobile phones with my Nextel sim for 2 years now with no problems.
    Thanks

Phones
    Nextel BB 88350i
    iPhone
    HTC Mogul
    Carriers
    Nextel BB 8350i|iPhone|HTC Mogul
    than your twizzler
    Feedback Score

Re: Unlocked Boost Mobile Phone & Nextel Plan Sim Card

Originally posted by RobNyc
    my neighbor said if nextel finds out or boost finds out that I'm using a plan sim card on that phone that they'll burn my chip? is it true or its fine to use your sim card on the unlocked moble or is it illegal?
    I hate it when people give out lies like that. They sound like customer service when you call nextel and ask them if you can put your i95 sim in your i730. "No, this will cause your phone to burn"
    Boost mobile = worst thing for nextel customers!
    = MY Ebay Feedback!!

Phone
    i730
    Carrier
    nextel
    Feedback Score