Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 33

Thread: Using BitPim to get SPC SE47

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Slider SE47
    Carrier
    Telstra
    Feedback Score
    0

    Using BitPim to get SPC SE47

    Well it took some doing but here it is How to find your SPC (Service Programming Code) for your SE47 using BitPim.
    1. Connect Data cable and open BitPim (discussed elsewhere)
    2. Expand the folder NVM and the sub folder NVM
    3. Double click on the file nvm_security
    4. The first 6 digits on the right hand side are the SPC for your phone.

    My SPC is 975852 and I'm assuming that it is the same for all SE47s on the Telstra CDMA network.

    This worked for me, can anyone confirm?

    Remember that each provider will generally have set a different SPC for their phones.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Kyocera SE47
    Carrier
    Orange
    Feedback Score
    0

    well,

    if i could get bitpim working with my se47 it would be great, but for some reason it wont read my phone,
    is their any other way to get the spc ?

    if i use Kyocera Wireless PST i can see my phone but i need the spc,

    im with Orange if anyone has the spc,

    thanks..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Kyocera SE47
    Carrier
    Orange
    Feedback Score
    0

    yes it works

    i worked it out,,, i got my phone talking in bitpim
    my phone and com port had different speeds, set them the same, ie 19.2 or 19200 and it works fine,,

    Those 6 numbers on the file nvm_security are my SPC, different to yours tho,

    so yes, it works, your time was well spent,

    Thanks CDMA_DOWNUNDER

    now to play

    what to do and not muck anything up might be tricky tho,

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6
    Phones
    Kyocera Slider SE47
    LG 800W
    Carrier
    Orange
    Feedback Score
    0

    Bitpim issues se47, & orange / telstra transfer

    From Aus also, I have an SE47 that I can't seem to get talking to Bitpim.

    The phone is visible to Kyocera PST and Phone desktop software, and though I've changed the baud rate on the com port, com speed in phone settings/accessories (and modem settings in the control panel though I figure this is irrelevant) to 19200, bitpim still will not connect using this port.

    Do I need to make any other settings in the phone itself?

    Any help would be appreciated.

    I'm wondering if the Kyocera PST software could be used to flash an orange phone with telstra software to make it operable on their network or vice versa.

    Assuming I can get my phone talking, this might be an interesting thing to explore...

    cheers,

    Richie

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Kyocera SE47
    Carrier
    Orange
    Feedback Score
    0
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...hreadid=473565

    try that post above, it explains a bit in it...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6
    Phones
    Kyocera Slider SE47
    LG 800W
    Carrier
    Orange
    Feedback Score
    0

    bitpim versions and se47

    Thanks donutvet -

    It seems bitpim 0.62 doesn't support the slider, but 0.7.20 does.
    0.62 had no option to select "other cdma phone"

    http://www.bitpim.org/#download if anyone needs the link.

    wicked - time to have some fun!

    Some time down the track I may be moving interstate and want to switch my phone to telstra (if this is possible). I'll have a play with kyocera pst to see what may be possible, but may need a telstra slider to get data from -

    CDMA - Downunder - would you be interested in this project? Be happy to supply info on my Orange phone if you want to do the reverse...

    Any other input welcome-

    Richie

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    901
    Carriers
    Koodo
    TELUS Mobility (formerly ClearNET) MTM for 14 years until Dec 20, 2011
    Feedback Score
    0
    You can flash the firmware on the phone using KPST if you can get a hold of the firmware hex/bin file itself, which might be hard to do.

    To my knowledge, there is no way to extract just the firmware off of a Kyocera phone.

    There is however a way to extract all of the flash memory data off of one phone and put it in another, but that includes all settings and ESN and I'm not sure if you want all of that transferred.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6
    Phones
    Kyocera Slider SE47
    LG 800W
    Carrier
    Orange
    Feedback Score
    0

    Slider ESN changer software

    Scouring the forums, it looks like

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6
    Phones
    Kyocera Slider SE47
    LG 800W
    Carrier
    Orange
    Feedback Score
    0

    Looking for Slider ESN changer software

    Scouring the forums, it looks like there is a small app - the slider esn changer se47.exe that used to be found on http://www.digitalinterfusion.com:3...les/kwc-esn.zip but is no longer there.

    Does anyone know where I might find this software?

    Apparently this may read and write a full flash, but only write if the SPC is 000000. Apparently you use kyocera pst software to do this.

    From what I read, you need to backup your original phones nvm settings with kyocera PST software and restore these and your old ESN to complete the clone.

    Does anyone know where I might find the ESN changer software or have any other advice?

    Would CDMA Downunder or anyone else be willing to provide a flashed file from a telstra se47?

    Anyone else interested in carrier swapping Sliders in Australia?
    Am I just really bored!?!

    cheers,

    Richie


  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    15
    Phones
    LG-VX6000
    Kyocera SE-47 Slider
    Carrier
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    Se-47

    I to am having problems getting my Se-47 to work with Bitpim. Im using version .062. My data cable is showing com 9 but I cant get bitpim to use com9. Is there anything I can do?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6
    Phones
    Kyocera Slider SE47
    LG 800W
    Carrier
    Orange
    Feedback Score
    0
    Seabizkit,

    Read my post 4 up from yours.

    You need the newer version of bitpim - 0.7.20 0.6.2 won't recognise your phone. using bitpim 0.7.20, go to edit->settings->phone type and select "other CDMA"

    The com port number does not matter, but the speed of the com port must be set to 19.2k and you also need to go to your phone menu under settings->accessories->com speed and set the data rate to the same 19.2k.

    Should work fine then.

    Rich

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    15
    Phones
    LG-VX6000
    Kyocera SE-47 Slider
    Carrier
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thank you so much for the reply. I have set the phone and the comport to 19200. Before I plug the phone into the cable, the cable shows being on com 9. When I plug the phone into the cable and try connecting with bitpim 0.7.20, it shows me that com 9 is not inoperable in bitpim. I must stil be doing something wrong. I dont remember it being this difficult to trasnfer between my LG6000. Any other advice you can give me?
    Thank you

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6
    Phones
    Kyocera Slider SE47
    LG 800W
    Carrier
    Orange
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you are using Kyocera Phone Desktop software, maybe you could try uninstalling Kyocera phone desktop software and bitpim. Then try re-installing kyocera then bitpim. If this doesn't work try installing bitpim first.

    I have a funny feeling I had a problem with this...

    Can you get Kyocera phone desktop talking to your phone?

    If so, you should be able to get bitpim working with a bit of mucking about.

    If not, what kind of cable do you have?

    good luck...

    Rich

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    15
    Phones
    LG-VX6000
    Kyocera SE-47 Slider
    Carrier
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    What is this Kyocera Desktop software and where can I get it? THe cable I am using is a USB data cable I purchase from Ebay.

    Thanx again,
    Jason

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Kyocera Soho KX1
    Carrier
    U.S. Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    noob question...... Whats the importance for finding the Service Programming Code?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Bookmarks