Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: How to set up internet on a P910a (on Rogers)?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    91
    Phones
    TYTN II
    Sony Ericsson P910a
    Nokia 3390
    Carriers
    Rogers AT&T
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    How to set up internet on a P910a?

    I've searched the forums for this info already, and I've found the Rogers net info thread.

    However it doesn't make much sense.

    Can anyone help me set up my P910a to be able to access internet on a Rogers network?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    91
    Phones
    TYTN II
    Sony Ericsson P910a
    Nokia 3390
    Carriers
    Rogers AT&T
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (SonyEricssonP910a/R2A SEMC-Browser/Symbian/3.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.0 UP.Link/1.1)

    Never mind, I finally got it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    91
    Phones
    TYTN II
    Sony Ericsson P910a
    Nokia 3390
    Carriers
    Rogers AT&T
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (SonyEricssonP910a/R2A SEMC-Browser/Symbian/3.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.0 UP.Link/1.1)

    Never mind, I finally got it.

    EDIT : How come it came twice?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    20,177
    Carrier
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    ouch! you're paying rogers' data prices?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    91
    Phones
    TYTN II
    Sony Ericsson P910a
    Nokia 3390
    Carriers
    Rogers AT&T
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by rex-star
    ouch! you're paying rogers' data prices?
    Is there anything better on GSM?

    ( Not being sarcastic, I really don't know )

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    20,177
    Carrier
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    fido's unlimited gprs is $50/month (and it's truly unlimited; no caps)
    rogers' "unlimited" gprs/edge is $100/month and it's soft capped at 100MB (and $3/MB thereafter)

    http://www.fido.ca/portal/en/package...packages.shtml
    http://www.shoprogers.com/business/w...ce&cat=2&typ=2

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    91
    Phones
    TYTN II
    Sony Ericsson P910a
    Nokia 3390
    Carriers
    Rogers AT&T
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by rex-star
    fido's unlimited gprs is $50/month (and it's truly unlimited; no caps)
    rogers' "unlimited" gprs/edge is $100/month and it's soft capped at 100MB (and $3/MB thereafter)

    http://www.fido.ca/portal/en/package...packages.shtml
    http://www.shoprogers.com/business/w...ce&cat=2&typ=2
    Do you know if it's possible to have Fido data access , but a on top of a Rogers voice plan?

    I'm stuck on about a year left on my Rogers plan.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    20,177
    Carrier
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    ^ it's possible... quite a few use rogers for the 850 and fido for the cheaper gprs
    * you'll need 2 sims; might be a hassle to swap in and out all the time... downright inconvenient if you have your device to check mail, weather, etc automatically or if you leave messenger or whatever running all the time
    * data alone with fido is $50/month + $6.95 (or whatever) systems access fee

    [edit]
    not sure if the takeover will affect anything
    [/edit]
    Last edited by The Rex; 11-29-2004 at 03:08 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    91
    Phones
    TYTN II
    Sony Ericsson P910a
    Nokia 3390
    Carriers
    Rogers AT&T
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by rex-star
    ^ it's possible... quite a few use rogers for the 850 and fido for the cheaper gprs
    * you'll need 2 sims; might be a hassle to swap in and out all the time... downright inconvenient if you have your device to check mail, weather, etc automatically or if you leave messenger or whatever running all the time
    * data alone with fido is $50/month + $6.95 (or whatever) systems access fee

    [edit]
    not sure if the takeover will affect anything
    [/edit]
    Crap... About the 2 sims...

    I'll need to find out how much it costs to break the contract...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,291
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by Moebius
    Crap... About the 2 sims...

    I'll need to find out how much it costs to break the contract...
    it costs you $20 per months up to $200max to break your contract...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    The Sony Ericsson P900 and P910i allow you to access your POP and IMAP email accounts, and to surf web and WAP sites with the built-in software.

    affordable modern furniture | modern dining chairs

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    693
    Feedback Score
    0
    yep, i agree.. you need to make sure though, if you have issue sending out email, to check the pop/ smtp server. give your carrier a call if you're getting any issues, and give them the error message if there's any..

Bookmarks