Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 67

Thread: enhanced voicemail paging, info I'd like to share:

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    310
    Device(s)
    Current: Blackberry Bold
    Carrier(s)
    Robbers (Rogers) Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    FYI about the paging feature... some people may have to re-enable outbound notification for it to work. My account had it turned on, but for some reason it didn't pick up my preferences.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    89
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thank you treatz!!

    I had this feature about a year ago then I switched to my current phone and I thought for some reason it was phone specific as it stopped working.

    I previously went through the menu and turned outcall notification on but it didn't work. The key as you discovered was exiting out of the system properly instead of just hanging up.

    Now if I can just get people to use it I would be happy.

    Thanks again!


  3. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    GSITA safe
    Posts
    42,722
    Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    Originally posted by morebeer
    Thank you treatz!!

    I had this feature about a year ago then I switched to my current phone and I thought for some reason it was phone specific as it stopped working.

    I previously went through the menu and turned outcall notification on but it didn't work. The key as you discovered was exiting out of the system properly instead of just hanging up.

    Now if I can just get people to use it I would be happy.

    Thanks again!

    NP man.
    I just insytruct callers to press 5 instead of leaving me a message is what I prefer.. they usually press 5

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    4,726
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by AndyVX
    And just to clarify, this is for:

    Enhanced Voicemail
    I have basic voicemail .... How come none of the features you listed work

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    1,121
    Device(s)
    9700R
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    ha ha ha

    i took that seriously for a sec, till i saw who it was

    PRO enhanced VM

  6. #21
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    83
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    Sender appears as...

    Just out of curiousity, does the SMS appear to come from the person who called or does it use some Rogers number with the caller's number embedded in the text?

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    GSITA safe
    Posts
    42,722
    Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    Wirelessly posted (Nokia6230/2.0 (05.24) Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

    Originally posted by PiperD
    Just out of curiousity, does the SMS appear to come from the person who called or does it use some Rogers number with the caller's number embedded in the text?
    It comes from +8001 and has the number embedded in the message body

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    7,010
    Feedback Score
    0
    You never noitced this before? I noticed this the first time I left someone with a Rogers phone, a message... 1997 i think it was?!?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    5,289
    Device(s)
    doubleyou-eight-ten-eye
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by djproc
    I have basic voicemail .... How come none of the features you listed work
    LOL

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    brossard (MTL area)
    Posts
    5,264
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3G White
    Carrier(s)
    Cellular Solution - Rogers Communications
    Feedback Score
    0
    I didn't even know I had Enhanced VM until i read this and wanted to try..

    Thank Treatz..

    lol

    kalok~
    kalok Wireless
    My World, Right Now.

    HoFo FeedBacks
    My ROKR E1 Review | My 6620 Review | My Rogers MobileTV Review
    850mhz was a must for Rogers Wireless, but now it has became a plus for GSM Canada!

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    732
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 3G
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    I didn't even know I have enhanced VM. Do I pay extra for it a month? I don't see it on my bill.
    425 Daytime | UL E/W @ 8PM | 100 CDN LD | 6GB Data | 2500SMS/CID/VM | $48 all in

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    11,937
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Snoopy's Dog House)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by simms
    I didn't even know I have enhanced VM. Do I pay extra for it a month? I don't see it on my bill.
    It's probaly included in your price plan.


    As for the Paging/Outcall notification, its sweet, I dont have it on my account, but I have a friend with AT&T Wireless, and he has this on his account, its the exact same one as us Rogers guys have too, except the lady sounds different.
    I put the "HO" back in "HOFO"

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Abbotsford, BC
    Posts
    461
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3GS (4 coming soon)
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers (3),
    Feedback Score
    0
    if all your interested in is skipping the vm passcode, add the entry to your mailbox # in ur phone. eg: 604 418-3471p1111

    nokia: messages -> voicemail -> voicemailbox #... hit * 3 times for pause

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    GSITA safe
    Posts
    42,722
    Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    Originally posted by danbuhler
    if all your interested in is skipping the vm passcode, add the entry to your mailbox # in ur phone. eg: 604 418-3471p1111

    nokia: messages -> voicemail -> voicemailbox #... hit * 3 times for pause
    the Enhanced VM has a password skip option as well, i covered that earlyer in this thread

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Abbotsford, BC
    Posts
    461
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3GS (4 coming soon)
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers (3),
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by treatz
    the Enhanced VM has a password skip option as well, i covered that earlyer in this thread
    thats why I mentioned it

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Bookmarks