Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 67

Thread: enhanced voicemail paging, info I'd like to share:

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    8,866
    Device(s)
    iphone
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    GSITA safe
    Posts
    42,722
    Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    Originally posted by brucebeh
    What's REALLY weird is my parent's and my brother's account has a corporate plan.

    And the CSR saids they have Enhanced Voicemail, but they dont have the skip password or paging function...


    BUT, they get the message icon on the phone.

    Super very weird!
    no, that's not wierd.
    all GSM VM packages will get the indicator and SMS or just indicator on motorola products

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Moncton, New Brunswick
    Posts
    2,164
    Device(s)
    Blackberry 8520
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by brucebeh
    What's REALLY weird is my parent's and my brother's account has a corporate plan.

    And the CSR saids they have Enhanced Voicemail, but they dont have the skip password or paging function...


    BUT, they get the message icon on the phone.

    Super very weird!
    Might be a Corporate Enhanced Voicemail, those are different.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,799
    Device(s)
    Current: SE Naite (Fido), iPhone 4 (Koodo)
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo and Fido
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Originally posted by Parable
    Might be a Corporate Enhanced Voicemail, those are different.
    Really?

    whats the difference?

    the plan name is called, "TD BEST PLAN" (lol. such a nice name)

    its $15 a month for 50mins ($20 for 200min) and includes Enhanced Voicemail and Caller ID, or so the CS saids.

    Thanks for checking it out for me.


    *Please dont ask me about this plan as I think that breaks rules, i just want to know what exactly enhanced corproate voicemail is*
    Hi.

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Moncton, New Brunswick
    Posts
    2,164
    Device(s)
    Blackberry 8520
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    It's basically Enhanced Voicemail, but the Corporatio (TD in this case) n gets to decide what features it includes.

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,799
    Device(s)
    Current: SE Naite (Fido), iPhone 4 (Koodo)
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo and Fido
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    hm. weird.. haa, so what features of Enhanced does it have?

    Message storage and length?



    Can't imagine why they would take out password skip..

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Moncton, New Brunswick
    Posts
    2,164
    Device(s)
    Blackberry 8520
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by brucebeh
    hm. weird.. haa, so what features of Enhanced does it have?

    Message storage and length?



    Can't imagine why they would take out password skip..
    No idea. I don't deal with TD accounts often. Not within my Grouping (A-M)

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,799
    Device(s)
    Current: SE Naite (Fido), iPhone 4 (Koodo)
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo and Fido
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Originally posted by Parable
    No idea. I don't deal with TD accounts often. Not within my Grouping (A-M)
    Any idea who on the forum can help me?

    please?

    dont want to bother rogers by calling them every other day.

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    21
    Device(s)
    Treo 650
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thank you so much! I have been hoping to ditch my pager completely, and go to only having to carry one device . . . now I can! I tried to set it up today, and found out that I don't have Enhanced Voicemail - but have been paying for it for the last year! I had to fax a copy of my initial Service Agreement to Rogers, so hopefully by tomorrow, I will be set up.

    Thanks again.

    matt

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    GSITA safe
    Posts
    42,722
    Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    Originally posted by enafets
    Thank you so much! I have been hoping to ditch my pager completely, and go to only having to carry one device . . . now I can! I tried to set it up today, and found out that I don't have Enhanced Voicemail - but have been paying for it for the last year! I had to fax a copy of my initial Service Agreement to Rogers, so hopefully by tomorrow, I will be set up.

    Thanks again.

    matt
    the only downside to this is that you lack a pager number, and to get the page, the person has to call your cell and get to your voicemail meaning your cell phone will ring..

    however, you can put your phone into a pager mode so it'll never ring but you'll get SMS pages and VM pages..

    how you do this is by call forwarding your phone to your VM deposit number...

    type in this code to check your *#61# and press send.
    now press details (on nokia phone) and remember that number.

    if you call forward your cell to that # your phone wion't ring, but will still be on to receive pages/sms if you don't want to be bothered

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    24
    Device(s)
    Motorolla T720
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    alright I have enhanced voicemail and I called my cell from my landline to test out this paging option. Sure enough when I pressed "5" on my landline, in the middle of my voicemail message, I was asked if I wanted to send the page from the number of my landline or another number. I selected my landline number... meaning, I pressed "1" on the prompt but I haven't gotten anything text message regarding the page to my phone. I've tried this a couple of times and nothing comes up.

    And before you ask, yes... I do have enhanced voicemail.
    searching for that perfect plan.

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    10,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Magic
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless; total Fido pwnage (literally)
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Same thing with me; i don't get anything either.

    Also, shouldn't there be a notification to the person calling that you can press "5" and send a page? It doesn't tell you when you call that you can do that.

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,450
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Q10 (v.3 w/ LTE 2600mhz band)
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows 98; PalmSource/hspr-H102; Blazer/4.0) 16;320x320)

    ya know I've been using this feature for a long time.

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    271
    Device(s)
    to many to list
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by I2icky
    Also, shouldn't there be a notification to the person calling that you can press "5" and send a page? It doesn't tell you when you call that you can do that.
    Indeed, there seems to be no announcement to people calling that the paging feature is available. I guess one could always mention that in their greeting....unless of course there is a better and easier way?!
    ~ Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines ~

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    hamilton.on.ca
    Posts
    55
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Bold 9900 & Z10
    Carrier(s)
    Bell
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Treatz
    hey everyone. I just got off the phone with networking and wanted to share this info since I never knew it and figure it would help others:use it gets rid of the "hey Treatz, it's carsmovies, I bought my 7th 6230b, call me back" and instead gives a page.. much more convenient.

    happy paging people

    Is this feature still available? I remember having this long ago and since have lost it. I have requested Enhanced Voicemail before but don't seem to get all these features.
    Tom
    BlackBerry Z10

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Bookmarks