Page 12 of 56 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 830

Thread: PHP Pix Place Server available!

  1. #166
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    54
    Device(s)
    Motorola V3c
    Carrier(s)
    Alltel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by Humpa
    This will forward any MMS that has a 10 digit number in the "To" field. It will forward it to [email protected] though!
    In the send.php, find this:

    Replace the above with this:

    PHP Code:
    if(eregi("pix.vtext.com",$to_addy)) {
    $to_addy "";
    }elseif(
    eregi("^[0-9]{10}$",$to_addy)) {
    $to_addy "$to_addy@vzwpix.com";

    I couldnt get this to work at all.
    I have been playing around with something similar. Right now this is what i am doing:

    PHP Code:
    if(eregi("[0-9]{10}",$to_addy)) {
    $to_addy "$to_addy@test.com";

    PHP Code:
    if(eregi("[0-9]{10}",$to_addy)) {
    $to_addy "" $to_addy ""@test.com";

    and both ways it tries to mail to addy:

    501xxxxxxx/[email protected]
    where xxxxxxx is the phone number

    What is the /TYPE=PLMN and have you found a way around it?

  2. #167
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by Velda2
    I have been playing around with something similar. Right now this is what i am doing:

    PHP Code:
    if(eregi("[0-9]{10}",$to_addy)) {
    $to_addy "$to_addy@test.com";

    PHP Code:
    if(eregi("[0-9]{10}",$to_addy)) {
    $to_addy "" $to_addy ""@test.com";

    and both ways it tries to mail to addy:

    where xxxxxxx is the phone number

    What is the /TYPE=PLMN and have you found a way around it?
    Well, I don't have anyone to send a pic to .... so I havent used this myself.

    But, I know how to fix that.
    Replace those if/elseif statements with this:
    $to_addy = eregi_replace("/TYPE=PLMN","",$to_addy);
    if(eregi("pix\.vtext\.com",$to_addy)) {
        $to_addy = "";
    }elseif(eregi("mml\.alltel\.com",$to_addy)) {
        $to_addy = "";
    }elseif(eregi("^[0-9]{10}$",$to_addy)) {
        $to_addy = "[email protected]";
    }

  3. #168
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    54
    Device(s)
    Motorola V3c
    Carrier(s)
    Alltel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by Humpa
    Well, I don't have anyone to send a pic to .... so I havent used this myself.

    But, I know how to fix that.
    Replace those if/elseif statements with this:
    Thanks for the help!

    Heres what i got to work:
    PHP Code:
    $to_addy $dec->to;
    $to_addy eregi_replace("/TYPE=PLMN","",$to_addy);
    if(
    eregi("pix.vtext.com",$to_addy)) {
        
    $to_addy "";
    }elseif(
    eregi("mml.alltel.com",$to_addy)) {
        
    $to_addy "";
    }elseif(
    eregi("[0-9]{10}",$to_addy)) {
        
    $to_addy "$to_addy@vzwpix.com";


  4. #169
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by Velda2
    Thanks for the help!

    Heres what i got to work:
    PHP Code:
    $to_addy $dec->to;
    $to_addy eregi_replace("/TYPE=PLMN","",$to_addy);
    if(
    eregi("pix.vtext.com",$to_addy)) {
        
    $to_addy "";
    }elseif(
    eregi("mml.alltel.com",$to_addy)) {
        
    $to_addy "";
    }elseif(
    eregi("[0-9]{10}",$to_addy)) {
        
    $to_addy "$to_addy@vzwpix.com";

    What was wrong with my code?
    Your code isnt actually correct, though it should work anyway.
    For example, if you used a 11, 12, or any number of digits more than 10, it will still add the @vzwpix.com to it.
    Also, the slashes should be used in pix\.vtext\.com and mml\.alltel\.com ... I know they weren't in my original code, but they should've been. Without the slash, the period (or dot) means "any character".

    These are not particularily important things, because of the way we are using the script. I was just wondering why you didn't use my code - it is the same thing (only correct).

  5. #170
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    54
    Device(s)
    Motorola V3c
    Carrier(s)
    Alltel
    Feedback Score
    0
    I was able to get your code to work.

    Not sure why i was having a problem in the first place.

  6. #171
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    My Pic Server now shows pages of thumbnails ...

    I added some code to the index.php file. It now shows thumbnails instead of text links. The thumbnails are cached in the cache directory.
    Also, you will now be able to click thru pages of thumbs (they are no longer all on one page).
    You can get it here still: humpa_mms.zip
    Read the readme.txt for installation instructions, though it should work as is (if you simply chmod the pics, videos, and cache directories to 777).

    It now looks/works like this:
    http://www.humpa.com/humpa_mms

  7. #172
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    103
    Device(s)
    Motorola Q
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: My Pic Server now shows pages of thumbnails ...

    Originally posted by Humpa
    I added some code to the index.php file. It now shows thumbnails instead of text links. The thumbnails are cached in the cache directory.
    Also, you will now be able to click thru pages of thumbs (they are no longer all on one page).
    You can get it here still: humpa_mms.zip
    Read the readme.txt for installation instructions, though it should work as is (if you simply chmod the pics, videos, and cache directories to 777).

    It now looks/works like this:
    http://www.humpa.com/humpa_mms
    The script is awesome!
    I downloaded the script from your link and I installed it but I think the file I downloaded was the same as the original.
    No thumbnails...
    Did I miss something?
    I child proofed my house but my kids still get in!

  8. #173
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Re: My Pic Server now shows pages of thumbnails ...

    Originally posted by halffast
    The script is awesome!
    I downloaded the script from your link and I installed it but I think the file I downloaded was the same as the original.
    No thumbnails...
    Did I miss something?
    No, I missed something ..
    Sorry about that - the new files are there now.

    EDIT: You can simply copy over all the php files, and add a new directory called "cache" (chmod 777) ...
    Last edited by Humpa; 04-16-2005 at 08:01 AM.

  9. #174
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    103
    Device(s)
    Motorola Q
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Re: Re: My Pic Server now shows pages of thumbnails ...

    Originally posted by Humpa
    No, I missed something ..
    Sorry about that - the new files are there now.

    EDIT: You can simply copy over all the php files, and add a new directory called "cache" (chmod 777) ...
    Humpa,
    That's much better!
    I just sent you a PayPal contribution.
    I hope others have done (or will do) the same for all your work on this.

    I am a web designer and graphics designer so I can appreciate the time that must have went into this.

    Thanks for sharing!

  10. #175
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    7,427
    Device(s)
    DROID by Motorola
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: My Pic Server now shows pages of thumbnails ...

    Originally posted by Humpa
    I added some code to the index.php file. It now shows thumbnails instead of text links. The thumbnails are cached in the cache directory.
    Also, you will now be able to click thru pages of thumbs (they are no longer all on one page).
    You can get it here still: humpa_mms.zip
    Read the readme.txt for installation instructions, though it should work as is (if you simply chmod the pics, videos, and cache directories to 777).

    It now looks/works like this:
    http://www.humpa.com/humpa_mms
    That's awesome. I'll install it this weekend.
    >>Recent Cellular Phone History: ...Motorola RIZR Z6tv, LG VX9100 enV2, Apple iPhone 3G, BlackBerry Bold 9000, Apple iPhone 3GS, Motorola DROID, Google Nexus One, HTC Tattoo, Apple iPhone 4

    Motorola Droid [Gingerbread GPA12 with 1.00Ghz_LV_V0.1.zip 450MHz/1GHz Interactive via Peter Alfonso]

  11. #176
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    209
    Device(s)
    Audiovox PPC-6700
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    someone mind testing my server?

    http://www.eggroll.org/mms/send.php

    I'd appreciate it...thanks!

  12. #177
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Thanks

    Thanks, guys, for the paypal ....

    What else should I do to it? I was trying to keep it simple, and so far it is.

    jaybert, your Pic Server is working. Though I see i should've put a width="25%"; in the table_cell style classes. Also, I see there is a previous page link for page=-1
    If you want to get rid of that, you can try changing line 60 of the index.php from }elseif($p == 0) { to }elseif($realpage == 1) { ... (some servers handle 0 and NULL in a manner to cause an error in my code)

  13. #178
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    37
    Device(s)
    LG vx-8000
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Did anyone get this working with the LG vx8000?
    If so, How?
    Thanks

  14. #179
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0

    https or port 8080?

    Hey I assume https doesn't work for this (I've tried) and eveytime I try to add :8080 to the end of the send.php my phone reboots and loses service. I then have to do a hard boot.

    So is it possible to get the 710 to use https or port 8080? My service provider blocks port 80. Thanks for the info

  15. #180
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: https or port 8080?

    Originally posted by kachaffeous
    Hey I assume https doesn't work for this (I've tried) and eveytime I try to add :8080 to the end of the send.php my phone reboots and loses service. I then have to do a hard boot.

    So is it possible to get the 710 to use https or port 8080? My service provider blocks port 80. Thanks for the info
    Not sure about https, but I can append a port to my Server Info > Server Name and it works fine.
    For example, this works fine for me:
    http://www.humpa.com:80/humpa_mms/send.php

Page 12 of 56 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ... LastLast

Bookmarks